M17 Contemporary Art Center Rethinking

M17 Contemporary Art Center Rethinking

Architekt
Dmytro Aranchii Architects
Standort
Antonovycha Street, 102, Kyiv, Ukraine, 03150 | View Map
Projektjahr
2018
Kategorie
Kulturelle Zentren
Alik Usik, Serhii Nikiforov

M17 Zentrum für Zeitgenössische Kunst Überdenken

Dmytro Aranchii Architects als Architekten

Die Neugestaltung des M17 CAC bestand zunächst darin, die Hülle, die Haut des Gebäudes, zu verändern und der bereits erkennbaren Marke eine neue visuelle Darstellung zu geben, die sie mit der Tradition der ukrainischen Avantgarde verbindet. Die neu geschaffene Hülle des M17 basiert auf einer Kombination aus "musealem Hintergrund" und modernen Methoden des rechnergestützten Designs.

 

Folglich wird die Grundlage der Mustergenerierung in einem um 45 Grad gedrehten Quadrat gelegt, das auf die vorhandenen und erkennbaren Fenster des Gebäudes und auf den ukrainischen suprematistischen Künstler Kasimir Malewitsch verweist, der in nächster Nähe des CAC-Standorts geboren wurde, an der Kunstschule Muraschko im Atelier Pymonenko Malerei studierte und am Kiewer Kunstinstitut lehrte. Nur der quadratische Maßstab variiert auf dem Fassadenmuster, was eine pixelige Darstellung der Identität und andere grafische Geometrie ermöglicht.

 

Die perforierten Fassadenplatten aus verzinktem Stahl werden nachts hervorgehoben und von innen beleuchtet, was das Bild unterstrichener Perfektion vermittelt. Die Identität soll die visuelle Wiedererkennung des M17 auf der Grundlage einer vereinfachten grafischen Darstellung und ihrer Kombination mit den charakteristischen Merkmalen der ukrainischen Avantgarde verbessern.

 

Verwendetes Material:

  1. Stalkon - Fassadenverkleidung - Verzinktes Fleisch
  2. Wineo - Bodenbelag - Fliese wineo 800
  3. Egger MDF - Empfangstisch
Dieser Artikel ist in mehreren Sprachen verfügbar.
Projekt-Kredite
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt

ElementMarke
flooring – wineo 800 tileWineo
Reception DeskEGGER Wood-based materials
Facade Cladding - Galvanized meatlStalkon
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt
flooring – wineo 800 tile
nach Wineo
Reception Desk
Facade Cladding - Galvanized meatl
nach Stalkon
Off Grid House
nächstes Projekt

Off Grid House

Privathäuser
Blue Mountains NSW, Australia - Bau abgeschlossen in 2020
Projekt anzeigen

M17 Contemporary Art Center Rethinking

M17 Contemporary Art Center Rethinking

Architect
Dmytro Aranchii Architects
Location
Antonovycha Street, 102, Kyiv, Ukraine, 03150 | View Map
Project Year
2018
Category
Cultural Centres
Alik Usik, Serhii Nikiforov

M17 Contemporary Art Center Rethinking

Dmytro Aranchii Architects as Architects

The redesign of the M17 CAC consisted first of all in changing the envelope, the skin of the building, and giving a new visual representation to the already recognizable brand that would link it to the tradition of the Ukrainian avant-garde.The newly created envelope of M17 is based on a combination of ’museum background’ with modern methods of computational design.

 

Consequently, the basis of the pattern generation is laid in 45-degree-rotated square, which is a reference to the existing and recognizable windows of the building and to the Ukrainian suprematist artist Kazimir Malevich, who was born in the closest proximity to the CAC location, studied painting at the art school Murashko at the Pymonenko studio and taught at the Kyiv Art Institute. Only the square scale varies on the facade pattern, allowing pixelated representation of the identity and other graphic geometry.

 

The perforated facade panels of galvanized steel are highlighted at night and are illuminated from the inside giving the image of underscored perfection. The identity is intended to enhance the visual recognition of the M17 based at the same time on a simplified graphical presentation and its combination with the characteristic features of the Ukrainian avant-garde.

 

Material Used:

1. Stalkon – Facade Cladding -  Galvanized meatl

2. Wineo – flooring – wineo 800 tile

3. Egger MDF - reception desk

This story is available in multiple languages
Project Credits
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrand
flooring – wineo 800 tileWineo
Reception DeskEGGER Wood-based materials
Facade Cladding - Galvanized meatlStalkon
Product Spec Sheet
flooring – wineo 800 tile
by Wineo
Reception Desk
Facade Cladding - Galvanized meatl
by Stalkon
Fabra & Coats: Industrial Heritage Transformation
next project

Fabra & Coats: Industrial Heritage Transformation

Social Housing
c/ Parellada 9, 08030 Barcelona, Spain - Build completed in 2019
View Project