THE STUDENT HOTEL FLORENCE

THE STUDENT HOTEL FLORENCE

Architecte
rizoma architetture
Lieu
Firenze, Italy | View Map
Année du projet
2018
Catégorie
Hôtels
SAL MARSTON
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
Resin: Ceramic TilesMarazzi
Decorative and technicalArtemide
Painted WoodCocif
Plasterboard panelsKnauf
Vintage furnitureMorentz

Fiche technique du produit
Resin: Ceramic Tiles
by Marazzi
Decorative and technical
Painted Wood
by Cocif
Plasterboard panels
by Knauf
Vintage furniture
by Morentz

L'HÔTEL D'ÉTUDIANTS FLORENCE

rizoma architetture en tant que Architectes.

Le StudentHotel, jeune et dynamique start-up néerlandaise active dans le secteur de l'hôtellerie depuis 2012, a ouvert son premier bâtiment en Italie dans le merveilleux cadre de Florence. La première structure italienne de TSH apporte un nouveau concept d'hébergement hôtelier dans notre pays, une formule hybride ouverte à la fois aux étudiants (comme en témoigne le nom), et aux touristes italiens et internationaux. L'hôtel devient un lieu de rencontre pour les jeunes étudiants universitaires, venant du monde entier, qui peuvent passer un maximum de deux ans dans la structure, et pour les nombreux touristes, professionnels, hommes d'affaires, chercheurs, globe-trotters modernes qui veulent passer dans la capitale toscane une période allant de deux nuits à douze mois.

                                       

 

 

TSH Firenze a été ouverte en juillet 2018 dans un quartier stratégique de la ville : à l'intérieur de l'ancien PalazzodelSonno, en face de la Fortezza da Basso et à seulement 10 minutes de la gare Santa Maria Novella.

 

L'hôtel compte 390 chambres, dont 57 % sont réservées aux étudiants et 43 % aux autres clients. L'offre s'adresse à une clientèle jeune, dynamique et cosmopolite : TSH combine un design attrayant avec des services réceptifs de haut niveau (salles de cours pour les congrès, auditoriums, restaurants et cafés, piscine extérieure, salle de sport, court intérieur, bar sur le toit). Les espaces communs sont le cœur battant de l'hôtel, afin que chaque client, étudiant ou touriste, ait envie de passer le moins de temps possible dans sa chambre, afin de vivre les espaces de rencontre et de socialisation, dédiés à l'étude, au sport, au travail, au temps libre et à la culture. L'objectif est de garantir non seulement une chambre dans le centre historique de Florence, mais d'offrir une expérience unique : vivre (ou faire revivre) le meilleur esprit de l'ère universitaire, revenir aux activités informelles et amusantes de ce moment de la vie, avec la possibilité de rencontrer des personnes du monde entier, en faisant partie d'une communauté engagée qui génère un réseau mondial d'hôtes "made in TSH".

 

C'est cet esprit de liberté, de créativité et de rencontre qui a guidé la conception de l'aménagement des espaces communs du rez-de-chaussée, du sous-sol, de la cour intérieure et en particulier du sixième étage de l'hôtel Florence. La salle de musique, la cuisine commune, la piscine et l'auditorium ne sont que quelques-uns des espaces mis à la disposition des clients, conçus dans le but de rapprocher les différentes cultures.

 

Si l'offre d'hébergement dédiée aux clients est tout sauf traditionnelle.

 

L'hôtel pour étudiants est en mesure d'offrir à la ville de Florence quelque chose d'assez extraordinaire : c'est-à-dire l'un des plus intéressants CREATIVITY HUB d'Europe. TSH sera un foyer d'idées et de métiers, grâce aux 600 mètres carrés de Collab, un espace dédié au co-travail et ouvert au public, à la disposition de tous ceux qui recherchent un lieu de travail dynamique, informel et tout confort. Le véritable cœur du Creativity HUB est la cour intérieure, une véritable "piazza italienne", ouverte sur la ville, où sont organisés des événements culturels, des conférences et de la musique.

 

Matériaux utilisés :

Flooring: Resin; CeramicTiles, Marazzi

Windows: Painted Wood, COCIF

Roofing: Plasterboard panels, KNAUF

Interior lighting: Decorative and technical, ARTEMIDE and others

Interior furniture: Vintage furniture, MORENTZ and others

Read story in EnglishDeutschItalianoPortuguês and Español

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

THE STUDENT HOTEL FLORENCE

THE STUDENT HOTEL FLORENCE

Architect
rizoma architetture
Location
Firenze, Italy | View Map
Project Year
2018
Category
Hotels
SAL MARSTON
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Resin: Ceramic TilesMarazzi
Decorative and technicalArtemide
Painted WoodCocif
Plasterboard panelsKnauf
Vintage furnitureMorentz

Product Spec Sheet
Resin: Ceramic Tiles
by Marazzi
Decorative and technical
Painted Wood
by Cocif
Plasterboard panels
by Knauf
Vintage furniture
by Morentz

THE STUDENT HOTEL FLORENCE

rizoma architetture as Architects

The Student Hotel, the dynamic young dutch start-up active in the hospitality sector since 2012, has opened its first building in Italy in the wonderful setting of Florence. The first Italian structure of TSH brings a new concept of hotel accommodation in our country, a hybrid formula open both to students (as evidenced by the name), and to Italian and international tourists. The hotel becomes a meeting place for young university students, coming from all over the world, who can spend a maximum of two years in the structure, and the many tourists, professionals, businessman, researchers, modern globetrotters who want to spend in the Tuscan capital a period from two nights to twelve months.

 

TSH Firenze was opened in July 2018 in a strategic area of the city: inside the former Palazzo del Sonno, opposite the Fortezza da Basso and only 10 minutes from the Santa Maria Novella station.

 

The hotel has 390 rooms, 57% dedicated to students and 43% to other guests. The offer is aimed to a young, dynamic and cosmopolitan clientele: TSH combines an attractive design with high level receptive services (classrooms for conventions, auditoriums, restaurants and cafés, outdoor swimming pool, gym, indoor court, roof-top bar). The common spaces are the beating heart of the hotel, so that every guest, student or tourist, may feels like spending as little time as possible in his room, in order to live the meeting and social spaces, dedicated to study, sport, work, free time and culture. The goal is to guarantee not only a room in the historic center of Florence, but to offer a unique experience: to live (or revive) the best spirit of the university age, to return to the informal and fun activities of that moment of life, with the possibility of meeting people from all over the world, being part of an engaging community that is generating a worldwide network of "made in TSH" guests.

 

This spirit of freedom, creativity and meeting is what has guided the design of the interior design of the common areas on the ground floor, basement, internal courtyard and in particular on the sixth floor of the Florence hotel. The music room, the common kitchen, the swimming pool and the auditorium are just some of the spaces at guests' disposal, designed with the aim of bringing together different cultures.

 

If the accommodation offer dedicated to guests is anything but traditional.

 

The Student Hotel is able to offer to the city of Florence something that is quite extraordinary: that’s to say one of the most interesting CREATIVITY HUB in Europe. TSH will be a hotbed of ideas and professions, thanks to the 600 square meters of Collab, a space dedicated to coworking and open to the public, available to anyone looking for a dynamic, informal workplace with every comfort. The real heart of Creativity HUB is the internal courtyard, a real "Italian piazza", open to the city, where to organize cultural events, conferences and music.

 

Materials used:

  1. Flooring: Resin; Ceramic Tiles, Marazzi
  2. Windows: Painted Wood, COCIF
  3. Roofing: Plasterboard panels, KNAUF
  4. Interior lighting: Decorative and technical, ARTEMIDE and others
  5. Interior furniture: Vintage furniture, MORENTZ and others
This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add THE STUDENT HOTEL FLORENCE to your Collections
Project Credits
Marylebone Apartment
next project

Marylebone Apartment

Apartments
W1W, London, UK - Build completed in 2019
View Project