Specifier · Let manufacturers think along with the materialization of your project
Concrete Jungle House

Concrete Jungle House

Architecte
N O T Architecture
Lieu
TTDI, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | View Map
Année du projet
2019
Catégorie
Maisons privées
Pixelaw Photography
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
Sanitary ware & FittingsJohnson Suisse
Venezia-N
Latina 600
WaterproofingSika
SikaTop® Seal-107
RoofingMONIER ROOF PRODUCTS
Elabana
Facade cladding: Plaster and paintNippon Paint
Weatherbond Solareflect
RoofingBMI

Fiche technique du produit
Sanitary ware & Fittings
Latina 600, Venezia-N by Johnson Suisse
Waterproofing
SikaTop® Seal-107 by Sika
Roofing
Facade cladding: Plaster and paint
Weatherbond Solareflect by Nippon Paint
Roofing
by BMI

Maison de la jungle en béton

N O T Architecture en tant que Architectes.

Il s'agit d'une rénovation majeure d'une maison intermédiaire existante d'un étage à deux étages et demi, située à TTDI Kuala Lumpur. L'objectif est d'adopter une approche de conception minimaliste pour l'apparence du bâtiment tout en maximisant la disposition spatiale interne et l'utilisation.

 

La maison appartient à un couple jeune et humble qui a l'intention de construire une nouvelle maison pour vivre avec ses parents et son fils. En tant que famille exploratrice et aventurière, Jay & Ching Yee avaient l'intention d'avoir un espace spacieux pour les activités physiques à l'intérieur, tout en créant des zones confortables pour les rassemblements et les interactions.

 

La forme du bâtiment est issue d'une extrusion de l'étage existant à une hauteur de deux étages en conservant la ligne d'horizon existante du quartier avec la même pente de toit. Le toit en pente a ensuite été divisé en deux niveaux permettant à la lumière du jour de pénétrer dans le salon à double volume et dans la salle à manger partielle. Cela permet également de maximiser l'utilisation du sol au lieu de créer une cour conventionnelle qui pourrait sacrifier la surface utilisable.

 

L'utilisation interne des espaces est inversée par rapport à l'approche conventionnelle des maisons jumelées à deux étages en déplaçant les espaces semi-privés tels que le salon et la salle à manger au niveau supérieur, tandis que toutes les chambres privées restent au rez-de-chaussée. La ségrégation entre les espaces privés et semi-privés est clairement définie comme telle.

 

Lorsque l'on entre dans la maison par l'entrée principale, on est automatiquement conduit au niveau supérieur qui abrite le salon et la salle à manger par un escalier évident et facile à voir. Un toboggan a été installé à côté de cet escalier, introduisant un élément ludique dans la maison pour les enfants. Le premier étage est relié au deuxième étage par des marches en dalles de béton en saillie, complétées par une balustrade verticale en métal, créant ainsi une connectivité visuelle ouverte et profonde entre les espaces.

 

Le haut plafond incliné avec les fermes linéaires semi-exposées du toit principal contribue à une continuité intéressante de l'espace à double et triple volutes dans le salon. L'immense espace a été renforcé par l'insertion d'une mezzanine abritant les activités physiques intérieures telles que la mini-escalade.

 

Le balcon a été introduit dans l'espace de vie principal, avec des panneaux de porte en verre ouvrable sur toute la hauteur, qui est le principal élément de façade, apportant la lumière du jour et une ventilation naturelle dans les espaces intérieurs. Il s'agit également d'un espace extérieur ouvert donnant sur la verdure existante du parc TTDI.

 

Les espaces intérieurs sont presque entièrement finis avec du béton nu et un sol enduit de ciment, affichant un caractère industriel moderne et une apparence contemporaine brutale qui répond à la toute première intention de conception du propriétaire.

 

Matériaux utilisés :
Facade cladding: Plaster and paint. Nippon Weatherbond Solarflex
Doors: Custom made joinery
Windows: Powder coated Aluminium Frame Glass Window
Roofing: Monier Elabana Roof System. BMI Monier 
Sanitary ware & Fittings: Venezia-N  & Latina 600, Trento of Johnson Suisse
Waterproofing: SIKATop Seal-107 

Flooring:   
Cement render. Nospecific Brand
NIRO Sinosand tiles at selected areas

Cette histoire est disponible en plusieurs langues
Partagez ou ajoutez Concrete Jungle House à vos collections
Crédits de projet
Buddy Holly Hall of Performing Arts and Sciences
prochain projet

Buddy Holly Hall of Performing Arts and Sciences

Centres culturels
1300 Mac Davis Lane, Lubbock, Texas, 79401, United States - Construction terminée in 2021
Voir le projet

Specifier · Save time: Make one inquiry to multiple manufacturers.
Concrete Jungle House

Concrete Jungle House

Architect
N O T Architecture
Location
TTDI, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | View Map
Project Year
2019
Category
Private Houses
Pixelaw Photography
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Sanitary ware & FittingsJohnson Suisse
Venezia-N
Latina 600
WaterproofingSika
SikaTop® Seal-107
RoofingMONIER ROOF PRODUCTS
Elabana
Facade cladding: Plaster and paintNippon Paint
Weatherbond Solareflect
RoofingBMI

Product Spec Sheet
Sanitary ware & Fittings
Latina 600, Venezia-N by Johnson Suisse
Waterproofing
SikaTop® Seal-107 by Sika
Roofing
Facade cladding: Plaster and paint
Weatherbond Solareflect by Nippon Paint
Roofing
by BMI

Concrete Jungle House

N O T Architecture as Architects

A major renovation of an existing single storey intermediate linked house to 2 1/2 storey, located at TTDI Kuala Lumpur. The aim is adopting minimalist design approach for the building appearance yet maximising the internal spatial arrangement and usage.

The house belongs to a young and humble couple with an intention to built a new home to live with their parents and son. Being an explorative and adventurous family, Jay & Ching Yee intended to have a spacious area for physical indoor activities besides creating some cozy areas for gathering and interaction purposes.

The building form derived from an extrusion of the existing single storey to a double-storey height by maintaining the existing neighbourhood skyline with the same roof pitch. The pitched roof was then split into two levels allowing daylight to penetrate into the double-volumed living hall and partial dining area. This is also to maximise the floor usage instead of creating conventional courtyard which may sacrifice the usable floor area.

The internal usage of the spaces is reversed from the conventional 2-storey linked house approach by relocating the semi private spaces such as living and dining areas to the upper level whereas keeping all the private bedrooms at the ground floor. The segregation between the private and semi-private spaces is clearly defined as such.

As one enters the house from the main entrance, they will be led automatically to upper level that houses the living and dining areas via an obvious, easily seen staircase. A slide was introduced next to this staircase, introducing a playful feature into the house for kids. The first floor is connected to second floor via wall protruded concrete slab steps, complimented with vertical sleek metal railing, creating an opened and profound visual connectivity between spaces.

The high sloped ceiling with semi exposed linear trusses of the main roof contributing to an interesting continuity of double-volumed to triple-volumed space within the Living Hall. The huge space was further enhanced with an insertion of mezzanine floor housing the indoor physical activities such as mini rock climbing.

The balcony was introduced to the main living space, with full height openable glass door panels which is the primary facade element, bringing daylight and natural cross ventilation into the internal spaces. It is also an open outdoor space overlooking the existing greenery of TTDI Park.

The interior spaces are almost fully finished with bare concrete and cement rendered floor, displaying modern industrial character yet brutalist contemporary appearance that fulfilling the owner’s very first design intent.

 

Material Used :
Facade cladding: Plaster and paint. Nippon Weatherbond Solarflex
Doors: Custom made joinery
Windows: Powder coated Aluminium Frame Glass Window
Roofing: Monier Elabana Roof System. BMI Monier 
Sanitary ware & Fittings: Venezia-N  & Latina 600, Trento of Johnson Suisse
Waterproofing: SIKATop Seal-107 

Flooring:   
Cement render. Nospecific Brand
NIRO Sinosand tiles at selected areas

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Concrete Jungle House to your Collections
Project Credits
Bollbacken
next project

Bollbacken

Private Houses
Nyköping, Sweden - Build completed in 2018
View Project