Sauerbruch Hutton
Haydar Koyupinar
Sauerbruch Hutton

Sauerbruch Hutton

Architects from Lehrter Straße 57, Berlin, Germany
Sauerbruch Hutton is an international agency for architecture, urbanism and design, founded in 1989. Presently there are about 100 Architects, Designers, Engineers, Modelmakers and administrative staff of various nationalities working in the Berlin-based office. The team is led by the partners Matthias Sauerbruch, Louisa Hutton, Juan Lucas Young as well as the associates Jürgen Bartenschlag, Andrew Kiel, Tom Geister and David Wegener.

Sauerbruch Hutton realise individual and sustainable solutions to a wide range of programmes. The enjoyment of the sensuality of space and material, as well as the mastery of up-to-date technology is combined with the intelligent use of existing resources of every kind.

Among Sauerbruch Hutton’s award winning projects are the GSW Headquarters in Berlin, the Brandhorst Museum in Munich and the Federal Environmental Agency in Dessau, all benchmarks for sustainable design. The practice is currently working on a number of projects in Germany and Europe, including the M9 Museum of the 20th Century in Venice.

The architecture of Sauerbruch Hutton has been awarded various prizes including the Erich Schelling Prize for Architecture in 1998, the Fritz Schumacher Prize for Architecture in 2003, the Gottfried Semper Award in 2013. For the Immanuel Church in Cologne the practice was awarded the German Architecture Award 2015.
  • Undisclosed