Hard Rock Marbella

Hard Rock Hotel

Projektname auf Englisch
Hard Rock Marbella
Architekt
STUDIOGRONDA
Standort
Urbanización Nueva Andalucía, n 29660, Antequera, Málaga, Spain | View Map
Projektjahr
2022
Kategorie
Hotels
Jose Salto
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt

ElementMarkeProduct Name
FurniturePEDRALI
FurnitureSancal
FabricsDelius
FurnitureExpormim
FabricsSunbrella

Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt
Furniture
Furniture
SUMO nach Sancal
Fabrics
nach Delius
Furniture
nach Expormim
Fabrics
nach Sunbrella

Hard Rock Hotel

STUDIOGRONDA als Architekten

Studio Gronda, ein internationales Architektur- und Innenarchitekturbüro, wurde mit der Gestaltung der Innenräume des öffentlichen Bereichs des ersten Resorthotels der Marke Hard Rock Hotels auf der Halbinsel beauftragt. Das von der Palladium Hotel Group betriebene Hotel nur für Erwachsene befindet sich in Puerto Banús, Marbella, mit Blick auf das Mittelmeer. Bei dem Projekt handelt es sich um die Renovierung des ersten Hotelkomplexes, der in den 1970er Jahren in Puerto Banús gebaut wurde und großen internationalen Einfluss hatte. Es soll im Juli 2022 eröffnet werden.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Das Gebäude ist in zwei Flügel unterteilt, zwischen denen sich eine Hauptachse mit den wichtigsten öffentlichen Bereichen befindet, darunter die Porte cochere, die Rezeption, der VIP-Check-In, die Lobby-Bar, der Rock Shop, die Lobby Lounge, ein Pool Table Club und die öffentlichen Toiletten. Von der Lobby Lounge aus gelangt man auf die Chill-out-Terrasse mit Blick auf die Außenanlagen und den Hauptpool. Im ersten Stock des Ostflügels des Hotels befindet sich ein großer Veranstaltungsraum: der Grand Ballroom, das Restaurant Sessions und eine Geschäftsgalerie, die Zugang zum Body Rock GYM und dem Rock SPA bietet. Im Untergeschoss befinden sich alternative Veranstaltungsorte für private Treffen.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Das Design basiert auf der Kombination von Markenattributen (leidenschaftliches, respektloses, authentisches und unvorhersehbares Design) mit lokalen und kulturellen Attributen (traditionelle andalusische Architektur, das Werk von Picasso, lokale Keramik und Flamenco). Jeder Raum bietet ein einzigartiges Erlebnis durch die Kombination traditioneller Elemente mit einer modernen und zeitgenössischen Überlagerung, die dazu beiträgt, die Erinnerungsstücke, die ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Marke sind, zu integrieren. Das Studio Gronda entwarf spezielle Möbel nach Maß sowie große Schaufensterauslagen in bestimmten Räumen, um die Objekte einzurahmen.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Der Empfang lädt dazu ein, das Innere einer spanischen Gitarre zu bewohnen, die auf dem Boden und an der Decke in ihrer Form dargestellt ist und aus natürlichem Eichenholz besteht. In der Mitte dieses Bereichs befindet sich das Hauptelement der Erinnerungsstücke mit Kleidern internationaler Künstler in einem facettierten Glaskasten, der auf einem Sockel steht, und auf der gleichen zentralen Achse befindet sich der "Grand Chill-Out", ein großes Szenario, das von einer runden, mit bordeauxfarbenem Leder bezogenen Bank umgeben ist. Darüber hängt eine große, geschwungene Decke, begleitet von burgunderroten Fransenvorhängen, die eine große kugelförmige Skulptur umgeben. Der Text des spanischen Liedes Volando Voy ist in diese Bronzekugel gelasert. Diese Skulptur wurde auch als zentraler Blickpunkt für die gesamte Lobby geschaffen.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Wenn die Gäste zum Ende der Lobby (in Richtung der Gärten) gehen, finden sie im Ostflügel die Lobby-Bar mit einer großen Bar aus weiß lackierten Holzleisten mit Bronze-Akzenten und einer Arbeitsplatte aus grünem Porzellan mit Marmoreffekt. Über der Bar hängt ein Kronleuchter mit Flaschenregal aus Bronze und geriffeltem Glas. Der Raum ist von Drahtstrukturen umgeben, die goldene Metallbögen enthalten. Diese Bögen dienen als Erweiterung der Bar, an der die Gäste einen Drink genießen können. Im Hintergrund ist ein Flügel inmitten der üppigen Vegetation versteckt. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite, zum Westflügel hin, beherbergen Bögen mit einer soliden Struktur den Rock Shop mit deutlichen Akzenten traditioneller andalusischer Architektur: Teppiche mit andalusischen Kachelmotiven, traditionelle spanische Gitter in Burgunderrot und ein starker Kontrast von goldenen Bögen zu den blauen Wänden.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Vier große Tische bilden den Übergang zwischen der Grand Lobby und der Terrace Lounge, die sich entlang der zentralen Achse des Gebäudes erstreckt und den Blick auf den Hauptpool und den üppigen Palmengarten freigibt, der von einer großen, kreisförmigen Bühne umgeben ist: dem Cocoon, einer von Wasser und Vegetation umgebenen Skulptur. Diese Bühne stellt ein großes Nest dar, das aus Metallrippen und Seilen besteht und in dem der DJ und die VIP-Gäste Platz finden.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Der Außengastronomiebereich, der sich direkt unter der Terrace Lounge befindet, besteht aus der Grillbar und dem Food Truck. Dieser Bereich umfasst Tische, die von großen Sonnenschirmen bedeckt sind. Als Anspielung auf die andalusische Tradition sind die Schirme mit großen granatfarbenen Punkten bedruckt. Das Restaurant Sessions, das von einer Außen- und Innenbepflanzung umgeben ist, umfasst zwei Räume auf verschiedenen Ebenen. Die Gitter an den Säulen und zwischen den Etagen mit Bronze- und Naturbinsenverkleidung schaffen einen sehr gemütlichen Raum, der durch eine Konstellation von Leuchtscheiben, die auf verschiedenen Ebenen von der Zwischendecke abgehängt sind, abgeschwächt wird und der Beleuchtung dieses Raumes Wärme und Eleganz verleiht.

Die von STUDIO GRONDA in diesen öffentlichen Räumen geschaffene Atmosphäre und Beleuchtung soll die Attribute der Marke Hard Rock Hotel hervorheben, die sich durch einzigartige Stücke der internationalen Musikgeschichte auszeichnet, ohne jemals den Komfort und die Begeisterung der Gäste zu vernachlässigen.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Read story in EnglishItalianoEspañolFrançais and Português

Projekt-Kredite
In diesem Projekt verwendete Produkte
Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Hard Rock Marbella
Jose Salto
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
FurniturePEDRALI
FurnitureSancal
FabricsDelius
FurnitureExpormim
FabricsSunbrella

Product Spec Sheet
Furniture
Furniture
Fabrics
by Delius
Furniture
Fabrics

Hard Rock Hotel

STUDIOGRONDA as Architects

Studio Gronda, an international architecture and interior design studio, was awarded to design the public area’s interiors of the first resort hotel of the Hard Rock Hotels brand on the peninsula. The adults-only hotel, operated by Palladium Hotel Group, is located in Puerto Banús, Marbella, facing the Mediterranean Sea. The project consists of the renovation of the first hotel complex built in Puerto Banús in the 1970s, which had great international impact. It is scheduled to open in July 2022.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The building, divided into two wings, concentrates between them a main axis with the main public areas including the Porte cochere, the reception, the VIP Check-In, the Lobby bar, the Rock Shop, the Lobby Lounge, a Pool Table Club, and the public toilets. The Lobby Lounge leads out to the chill-out terrace, overlooking the outdoor gardens and the main pool. The east wing’s first floor of the hotel concentrates a large event space: the Grand Ballroom, the Sessions restaurant and a commercial gallery that gives access to the Body Rock GYM and the Rock SPA. The basement floor contains alternative venues for private meetings.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The design is based on the combination of brand attributes (passionate, irreverent, authentic, and unpredictable design) with local and cultural attributes (traditional Andalusian architecture, the work of Picasso, local ceramics and flamenco). Each space invokes a unique experience through this combination of traditional elements with a modern and contemporary overlay that assists in incorporating the memorabilia, an essential part of the brand. Studio Gronda created special custom furniture as well as large window displays in specific spaces to frame their objects.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The welcome experience invites us to inhabit the interior of a Spanish guitar, represented on the floor and ceiling by its shape, finished in natural oak wood. The receptions are located on both sides and the center of this area hosts the main element of memorabilia with dresses of international artists inside a faceted glass box elevated on a pedestal.On the same central axis, we have located the “Grand Chill-Out”, a large scenario surrounded by a circular bench upholstered in burgundy leather. A large, curved ceiling hangs over it accompanied by fringed burgundy curtains surrounding a large spherical sculpture. The lyrics of the Spanish song Volando Voy are laser cut on this bronze sphere. This piece has been created also as a central focal point for the entire Lobby. 

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

As the guests walk towards the end of the Lobby (towards the gardens), they will find the Lobby Bar on the east wing, with a grand bar finished in white lacquered wood slats with bronze accents and a green marble effect porcelain countertop. A chandelier-bottle rack in bronze and fluted glass is suspended above the bar. The space is surrounded by wire structures that contain golden metal arches. These arches act as an extension of the bar where the guests can enjoy a drink. In the background, a grand piano is camouflaged among lush vegetation. On the opposite side, towards the west wing, arches with a solid structure houses the Rock Shop with clear accents of traditional Andalusian architecture; carpet with Andalusian tile motifs, traditional Spanish grating in burgundy and a strong contrast of golden arches over the blue walls.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Four large tables create a transition between the Grand Lobby and the Terrace Lounge.Going along the central axis of the building, we find the Terrace Lounge overlooking the main pool Stage and the lush palm garden.The gardens and the main pool surround a large circular Stage.The Cocoon, a sculptural feature surrounded by water and vegetation. This stage reproduces a large nest, materialized by metal ribs and ropes that will house the DJ and the VIP guests.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The outdoor dining area, located just below the Terrace Lounge, consists of the Grill Bar and the Food Truck. This area includes tables covered by large parasols. As a nod to Andalusian tradition, the umbrellas are printed with large garnet color dots.The Sessions restaurant, with a landscaped perimeter formed by exterior and interior vegetation, contains two rooms on different levels. The lattices on columns and between levels with bronze and natural bulrush finish, create a very cozy space attenuated by a constellation of luminous discs suspended at different levels from the false ceiling incorporating warm and elegance to the lighting of this space.

The atmosphere and lighting created by STUDIO GRONDA on these public spaces seek to highlight the attributes of the Hard Rock Hotel brand defined by unique pieces of international musical history, without ever leaving aside the comfort and exaltation of its guests.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Read story in ItalianoEspañolFrançaisDeutsch and Português

Project Spotlight
Product Spotlight
News
Introducing Partner Geopietra
19 Apr 2024 Partner News
Introducing Partner Geopietra

Geopietra® is an international brand and an Italian company founded in 1996, specialized in the... More

Shigeru Ban’s Paper Log House at Philip Johnson’s Glass House
18 Apr 2024 News
Shigeru Ban’s Paper Log House at Philip Johnson’s Glass House

In New Canaan, Connecticut, Shigeru Ban: The Paper Log House has opened as part of the 75th annivers... More

10 commercial buildings that benefit from planted facades
18 Apr 2024 Specification
10 commercial buildings that benefit from planted facades

The integration of nature into architecture marks a proactive urban response to the climate emergenc... More

Hudson Valley Residence by HGX Design draws inspiration from local agricultural vernacular
17 Apr 2024 News
Hudson Valley Residence by HGX Design draws inspiration from local agricultural vernacular

New York City-based creative studio HGX Design has completed the Hudson Valley Residence, a modern,... More

Key projects by Perkins&Will
17 Apr 2024 News
Key projects by Perkins&Will

Perkins&Will, a global interdisciplinary design practice, places architecture at its core. With... More

Archello Awards 2024 – Early Bird submissions ending April 30th
16 Apr 2024 News
Archello Awards 2024 – Early Bird submissions ending April 30th

The Archello Awards is an exhilarating and affordable global awards program celebrating the best arc... More

Albion Stone creates stone bricks from “unloved” stone
15 Apr 2024 Innovations
Albion Stone creates stone bricks from “unloved” stone

A stone brick is a sustainable building material made using stone blocks and slabs that do not meet... More

25 best engineered wood flooring manufacturers
15 Apr 2024 Specification
25 best engineered wood flooring manufacturers

Engineered wood flooring is a versatile building product that offers several advantages over traditi... More