Hard Rock Marbella

Hôtel Hard Rock

Nom du projet en anglais
Hard Rock Marbella
Architecte
STUDIOGRONDA
Lieu
Urbanización Nueva Andalucía, n 29660, Antequera, Málaga, Spain | View Map
Année du projet
2022
Catégorie
Hôtels
Jose Salto
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
FurniturePEDRALI
FurnitureSancal
FabricsDelius
FurnitureExpormim
FabricsSunbrella

Fiche technique du produit
Furniture
Furniture
Fabrics
by Delius
Furniture
Fabrics

Hôtel Hard Rock

STUDIOGRONDA en tant que Architectes.

Studio Gronda, un studio international d'architecture et de design d'intérieur, a été chargé de concevoir l'intérieur des espaces publics du premier hôtel de villégiature de la marque Hard Rock Hotels sur la péninsule. L'hôtel réservé aux adultes, exploité par le Palladium Hotel Group, est situé à Puerto Banús, Marbella, face à la mer Méditerranée. Le projet consiste en la rénovation du premier complexe hôtelier construit à Puerto Banús dans les années 1970, qui a eu un grand retentissement international. Son ouverture est prévue pour juillet 2022.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Le bâtiment, divisé en deux ailes, concentre entre elles un axe principal avec les principaux espaces publics, notamment la Porte cochère, la réception, l'enregistrement VIP, le Lobby bar, le Rock Shop, le Lobby Lounge, un Club de billard, et les toilettes publiques. Le Lobby Lounge mène à la terrasse chill-out, qui donne sur les jardins extérieurs et la piscine principale. Le premier étage de l'aile est de l'hôtel concentre un grand espace événementiel : la Grand Ballroom, le restaurant Sessions et une galerie commerciale qui donne accès au Body Rock GYM et au Rock SPA. L'étage du sous-sol contient des lieux alternatifs pour les réunions privées.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Le design est basé sur la combinaison des attributs de la marque (un design passionné, irrévérencieux, authentique et imprévisible) avec des attributs locaux et culturels (l'architecture andalouse traditionnelle, l'œuvre de Picasso, les céramiques locales et le flamenco). Chaque espace invoque une expérience unique grâce à cette combinaison d'éléments traditionnels avec une superposition moderne et contemporaine qui aide à incorporer les souvenirs, une partie essentielle de la marque. Le Studio Gronda a créé des meubles spéciaux sur mesure ainsi que de grandes vitrines dans des espaces spécifiques pour encadrer leurs objets.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

L'expérience d'accueil nous invite à habiter l'intérieur d'une guitare espagnole, représentée au sol et au plafond par sa forme, finie en bois de chêne naturel. Les réceptions sont situées de part et d'autre et le centre de cette zone accueille l'élément principal des souvenirs avec des robes d'artistes internationaux à l'intérieur d'une boîte en verre à facettes élevée sur un piédestal.Sur le même axe central, nous avons situé le "Grand Chill-Out", un grand scénario entouré d'un banc circulaire tapissé de cuir bordeaux. Un grand plafond incurvé le surplombe, accompagné de rideaux bordeaux à franges entourant une grande sculpture sphérique. Les paroles de la chanson espagnole Volando Voy sont découpées au laser sur cette sphère en bronze. Cette pièce a été créée pour servir de point central à l'ensemble du Lobby.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

En se dirigeant vers la fin du Lobby (vers les jardins), les invités trouveront le Lobby Bar sur l'aile est, avec un grand bar fini en lattes de bois laqué blanc avec des accents de bronze et un comptoir en porcelaine effet marbre vert. Un chandelier porte-bouteilles en bronze et verre cannelé est suspendu au-dessus du bar. L'espace est entouré de structures métalliques contenant des arcs en métal doré. Ces arches agissent comme une extension du bar où les invités peuvent prendre un verre. À l'arrière-plan, un piano à queue est camouflé parmi une végétation luxuriante. De l'autre côté, vers l'aile ouest, des arches avec une structure solide abritent le Rock Shop avec des accents clairs de l'architecture andalouse traditionnelle ; tapis avec des motifs de tuiles andalouses, caillebotis espagnol traditionnel en bordeaux et un fort contraste d'arches dorées sur les murs bleus.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Quatre grandes tables créent une transition entre le Grand Lobby et le Terrace Lounge.En suivant l'axe central du bâtiment, nous trouvons le Terrace Lounge qui surplombe la scène de la piscine principale et la luxuriante palmeraie.Les jardins et la piscine principale entourent une grande scène circulaire.Le Cocoon, un élément sculptural entouré d'eau et de végétation. Cette scène reproduit un grand nid, matérialisé par des nervures métalliques et des cordes qui abriteront le DJ et les invités VIP.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

La zone de restauration extérieure, située juste en dessous du Terrace Lounge, se compose du Grill Bar et du Food Truck. Cette zone comprend des tables couvertes par de grands parasols. Comme un clin d'œil à la tradition andalouse, les parasols sont imprimés de gros points de couleur grenat.Le restaurant Sessions, avec un périmètre paysager formé par la végétation extérieure et intérieure, contient deux salles sur différents niveaux. Les treillis sur les colonnes et entre les niveaux avec une finition en bronze et jonc naturel, créent un espace très accueillant atténué par une constellation de disques lumineux suspendus à différents niveaux du faux plafond incorporant chaleur et élégance à l'éclairage de cet espace.

L'atmosphère et l'éclairage créés par STUDIO GRONDA sur ces espaces publics cherchent à mettre en valeur les attributs de la marque Hard Rock Hotel définis par des pièces uniques de l'histoire musicale internationale, sans jamais laisser de côté le confort et l'exaltation de ses hôtes.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Read story in EnglishItalianoEspañolDeutsch and Português

Crédits de projet
Architectes
Produits utilisés dans le cadre de ce projet
Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Hard Rock Marbella
Jose Salto
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
FurniturePEDRALI
FurnitureSancal
FabricsDelius
FurnitureExpormim
FabricsSunbrella

Product Spec Sheet
Furniture
Furniture
Fabrics
by Delius
Furniture
Fabrics

Hard Rock Hotel

STUDIOGRONDA as Architects

Studio Gronda, an international architecture and interior design studio, was awarded to design the public area’s interiors of the first resort hotel of the Hard Rock Hotels brand on the peninsula. The adults-only hotel, operated by Palladium Hotel Group, is located in Puerto Banús, Marbella, facing the Mediterranean Sea. The project consists of the renovation of the first hotel complex built in Puerto Banús in the 1970s, which had great international impact. It is scheduled to open in July 2022.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The building, divided into two wings, concentrates between them a main axis with the main public areas including the Porte cochere, the reception, the VIP Check-In, the Lobby bar, the Rock Shop, the Lobby Lounge, a Pool Table Club, and the public toilets. The Lobby Lounge leads out to the chill-out terrace, overlooking the outdoor gardens and the main pool. The east wing’s first floor of the hotel concentrates a large event space: the Grand Ballroom, the Sessions restaurant and a commercial gallery that gives access to the Body Rock GYM and the Rock SPA. The basement floor contains alternative venues for private meetings.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The design is based on the combination of brand attributes (passionate, irreverent, authentic, and unpredictable design) with local and cultural attributes (traditional Andalusian architecture, the work of Picasso, local ceramics and flamenco). Each space invokes a unique experience through this combination of traditional elements with a modern and contemporary overlay that assists in incorporating the memorabilia, an essential part of the brand. Studio Gronda created special custom furniture as well as large window displays in specific spaces to frame their objects.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The welcome experience invites us to inhabit the interior of a Spanish guitar, represented on the floor and ceiling by its shape, finished in natural oak wood. The receptions are located on both sides and the center of this area hosts the main element of memorabilia with dresses of international artists inside a faceted glass box elevated on a pedestal.On the same central axis, we have located the “Grand Chill-Out”, a large scenario surrounded by a circular bench upholstered in burgundy leather. A large, curved ceiling hangs over it accompanied by fringed burgundy curtains surrounding a large spherical sculpture. The lyrics of the Spanish song Volando Voy are laser cut on this bronze sphere. This piece has been created also as a central focal point for the entire Lobby. 

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

As the guests walk towards the end of the Lobby (towards the gardens), they will find the Lobby Bar on the east wing, with a grand bar finished in white lacquered wood slats with bronze accents and a green marble effect porcelain countertop. A chandelier-bottle rack in bronze and fluted glass is suspended above the bar. The space is surrounded by wire structures that contain golden metal arches. These arches act as an extension of the bar where the guests can enjoy a drink. In the background, a grand piano is camouflaged among lush vegetation. On the opposite side, towards the west wing, arches with a solid structure houses the Rock Shop with clear accents of traditional Andalusian architecture; carpet with Andalusian tile motifs, traditional Spanish grating in burgundy and a strong contrast of golden arches over the blue walls.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Four large tables create a transition between the Grand Lobby and the Terrace Lounge.Going along the central axis of the building, we find the Terrace Lounge overlooking the main pool Stage and the lush palm garden.The gardens and the main pool surround a large circular Stage.The Cocoon, a sculptural feature surrounded by water and vegetation. This stage reproduces a large nest, materialized by metal ribs and ropes that will house the DJ and the VIP guests.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

The outdoor dining area, located just below the Terrace Lounge, consists of the Grill Bar and the Food Truck. This area includes tables covered by large parasols. As a nod to Andalusian tradition, the umbrellas are printed with large garnet color dots.The Sessions restaurant, with a landscaped perimeter formed by exterior and interior vegetation, contains two rooms on different levels. The lattices on columns and between levels with bronze and natural bulrush finish, create a very cozy space attenuated by a constellation of luminous discs suspended at different levels from the false ceiling incorporating warm and elegance to the lighting of this space.

The atmosphere and lighting created by STUDIO GRONDA on these public spaces seek to highlight the attributes of the Hard Rock Hotel brand defined by unique pieces of international musical history, without ever leaving aside the comfort and exaltation of its guests.

photo_credit Jose Salto
Jose Salto

Read story in ItalianoEspañolFrançaisDeutsch and Português

Project Spotlight
Product Spotlight
News
Introducing Partner Geopietra
19 Apr 2024 Partner News
Introducing Partner Geopietra

Geopietra® is an international brand and an Italian company founded in 1996, specialized in the... More

Shigeru Ban’s Paper Log House at Philip Johnson’s Glass House
18 Apr 2024 News
Shigeru Ban’s Paper Log House at Philip Johnson’s Glass House

In New Canaan, Connecticut, Shigeru Ban: The Paper Log House has opened as part of the 75th annivers... More

10 commercial buildings that benefit from planted facades
18 Apr 2024 Specification
10 commercial buildings that benefit from planted facades

The integration of nature into architecture marks a proactive urban response to the climate emergenc... More

Hudson Valley Residence by HGX Design draws inspiration from local agricultural vernacular
17 Apr 2024 News
Hudson Valley Residence by HGX Design draws inspiration from local agricultural vernacular

New York City-based creative studio HGX Design has completed the Hudson Valley Residence, a modern,... More

Key projects by Perkins&Will
17 Apr 2024 News
Key projects by Perkins&Will

Perkins&Will, a global interdisciplinary design practice, places architecture at its core. With... More

Archello Awards 2024 – Early Bird submissions ending April 30th
16 Apr 2024 News
Archello Awards 2024 – Early Bird submissions ending April 30th

The Archello Awards is an exhilarating and affordable global awards program celebrating the best arc... More

Albion Stone creates stone bricks from “unloved” stone
15 Apr 2024 Innovations
Albion Stone creates stone bricks from “unloved” stone

A stone brick is a sustainable building material made using stone blocks and slabs that do not meet... More

25 best engineered wood flooring manufacturers
15 Apr 2024 Specification
25 best engineered wood flooring manufacturers

Engineered wood flooring is a versatile building product that offers several advantages over traditi... More