iA Financial Group Workshop

iA Financial Group Workshop

Architekt
Inscape le studio
Standort
Montreal, QC, Canada | View Map
Projektjahr
2020
Kategorie
Workshops
Raphaël Thibodeau
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt

ElementMarkeProduct Name
Ceiling baffles, Suspended panelsezoBord
Geo Clouds, Curv Ceiling Baffles
PoufArper SPA
ChairKristalia
FlooringInterface
FlooringForbo Flooring Systems
Marble Fresco
FaucetsKohler
Purist

Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt
Ceiling baffles, Suspended panels
Geo Clouds, Curv Ceiling Baffles nach ezoBord
Pouf
Pix nach Arper SPA
Chair
Flooring
Flooring
Marble Fresco nach Forbo Flooring Systems
Faucets
Purist nach Kohler

Workshop der iA-Finanzgruppe

Inscape le studio als Architekten

Die multidisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit der beiden Designbüros La Camaraderie und Inscape le studio präsentiert ihr neuestes Projekt in Pointe-à-Callière, dem Komplex für Archäologie und Geschichte von Montreal: den iA Financial Group Workshop.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Dieser brandneue Raum befindet sich im alten Zollhaus - dem Gebäude der Fondation J. Armand Bombardier. Die beiden Agenturen kombinieren ihre Stärken in den Bereichen Erlebnisdesign und Innenarchitektur, um einen Bildungsraum für Schulworkshops zu schaffen. Ziel ist es, Schülergruppen durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten in einer vielseitigen und unterhaltsamen Umgebung an Geschichte und Archäologie heranzuführen. Hier trägt das Lernen seine eigenen Farben und die Geschichten werden dank der speziell für die Erzählung konzipierten Möbel zum Leben erweckt.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Brigitte Lacroix, Projektleiterin für Ausstellungen und Multimediatechnik im Museum, kommentierte die Ankündigung: "Das Designteam hat Mut und Kreativität bewiesen, um einen Raum zu schaffen, der nicht nur spezifische Bedürfnisse erfüllt, sondern auch die Fantasie anregt...ein Raum, der zum Träumen einlädt!"

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Der Bildungsraum zeigt eine Umgebung, in der Farben und fließende Formen kombiniert werden, um die Besucher in eine vom Sankt-Lorenz-Strom inspirierte Erfahrung einzutauchen. Für die Designer wurde die Bewegung des Wassers buchstäblich zur Richtschnur des Designkonzepts.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Das Museum liegt am Ufer des Sankt-Lorenz-Stroms, der ein entscheidender Faktor bei der Gründung von Montreal und der Besetzung des Gebiets war. Die Designer ließen sich daher von der Bildsprache des Flusses inspirieren, um das Erlebnis einer großen Welle zu schaffen, die sich die Treppe zum Hauptbildungsraum hinaufbewegt.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Dieses formale Vokabular spiegelt sich in allen Aspekten des Layouts und des Designs wider. Eine von der Decke hängende mobile Installation belebt den zentralen Raum mit einer ständigen Bewegung, die an kleine farbige Kieselsteine erinnert, die durch das Plätschern des Wassers aufgewühlt werden. Auf dem Boden durchziehen große blaue Wellen den Hauptraum. Der Hauptraum ist nun durch große Falttüren in vier Räume unterteilt, was eine größere räumliche Flexibilität ermöglicht. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit wurde dem akustischen Management zwischen den Räumen und dem Nachhall des Schalls gewidmet. So können mehrere Aktivitäten gleichzeitig stattfinden, ohne dass sich die Gruppen gegenseitig stören. Darüber hinaus wurden alle Interventionen und Gestaltungselemente auf die akustischen Herausforderungen des Raums abgestimmt.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Die maßgefertigten Möbel sind spielerisch und funktional, mit hellen Farben und leichten Naturmaterialien. Jedes von ihnen wurde entsprechend der Szenografie der spezifischen Aktivitäten und ihrer Artefakte entwickelt und lädt zur Interaktion zwischen den Jugendlichen und den präsentierten Objekten ein. Alles wurde durchdacht, um die schnelle Installation jeder Aktivität zu erleichtern und die Erfahrungen und die Teilnahme der Jugendlichen zu maximieren.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau
Caption

Read story in EnglishItalianoPortuguêsEspañol and Français

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

iA Financial Group Workshop

iA Financial Group Workshop

Architect
Inscape le studio
Location
Montreal, QC, Canada | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Workshops
Raphaël Thibodeau
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Ceiling baffles, Suspended panelsezoBord
Geo Clouds, Curv ceiling Baffles
PoufArper SPA
ChairKristalia
FlooringInterface
FlooringForbo Flooring Systems
Marble Fresco
FaucetsKohler
Purist

Product Spec Sheet
Ceiling baffles, Suspended panels
Geo Clouds, Curv ceiling Baffles by ezoBord
Pouf
Chair
Flooring
Flooring
Marble Fresco by Forbo Flooring Systems
Faucets
Purist by Kohler

iA Financial Group Workshop

Inscape le studio as Architects

The multidisciplinary collaborative formed by the two design firms, La Camaraderie and Inscape le studio, present their latest project at Pointe-à-Callière, Montreal Archaeology and History complex: the iA Financial Group Workshop.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

This brand new space is located in the Old Customs House – the Fondation J. Armand Bombardier Building. The two agencies are combining their strengths in experiential design and interior architecture to create an educational space for school workshops. The mission is to introduce groups of students to history and archaeology through a variety of activities in an environment that is both versatile and fun. Here, learning wears its own colors and stories come to life thanks to the furniture specially designed as a narrative tool.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

Brigitte Lacroix, Exhibitions-Multimedia Technology Project Manager at the museum, commented on the announcement: "The design team has shown boldness and creativity to create a space that not only meets specific needs, but also stimulates the imagination...a space that makes you dream!"

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

The educational space reveals an environment where colors and flowing shapes combine to immerse visitors in an experience inspired by the St. Lawrence River. For the designers, the movement of water literally became the guiding line of the design concept. 

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

The Museum is on the banks of the St. Lawrence River, which was a determining factor in the founding of Montreal and the occupation of the territory. The designers therefore inspired by the imagery of the river to create this immersive experience of a large wave moving up the stairs to the main educational space.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

This formal vocabulary is reflected in all aspects of the layout and the design. A mobile installation hung from the ceiling animates the central space with perpetual movement reminiscent of small colored pebbles agitated by the gurgles of water. On the floor, large blue waves cross the main area. The main space is now subdivided into four rooms by the addition of large folding doors, allowing for greater spatial flexibility. Particular attention was paid to the acoustic management between the rooms, and the reverberation of sound. Thus, several activities can take place simultaneously without the groups interfering with each other. In addition, all interventions and design elements are designed in response to the acoustic challenges of the space.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau

The custom-made furniture is playful and functional, using bright colors and light natural materials. Each of them is developed according to the scenography of specific activities and their artifacts, inviting interaction between the youngsters and the presented objects. Everything has been thought through in an effort to facilitate the quick installation of each activity, and to maximize the experiences and participation of our youngsters.

photo_credit Raphaël Thibodeau
Raphaël Thibodeau
Caption
This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add iA Financial Group Workshop to your Collections
Sushi Maru
next project

Sushi Maru

Restaurants
Jakarta Utara, North Jakarta City, Jakarta, Indonesia - Build completed in 2021
View Project