Signify Health

Signify Health

Architecte
Perkins&Will
Lieu
Dallas, Texas, USA | View Map
Année du projet
2020
Catégorie
Bureaux
Peter Molick
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
FabricoilCascade Architectural
Decorative PendantsMuuto
Interior furnitureHaworth
Poppy, Maari, Soji Task, Openest Chick, Pip, Cabana Lounge, X99 Seminar, Openest Sprig, Poppy Lounge
Wood PlatformDooge Veneers
Oak White Rustic Knotty
Solid SurfaceAVONITE
Concrete Floor PaintBenjamin Moore

Fiche technique du produit
Decorative Pendants
Interior furniture
Poppy, Maari, Soji Task, Openest Chick, Pip, Cabana Lounge, X99 Seminar, Openest Sprig, Poppy Lounge by Haworth
Wood Platform
Oak White Rustic Knotty by Dooge Veneers
Solid Surface
by AVONITE
Concrete Floor Paint

Signifier la santé

Perkins&Will en tant que Architectes.

Signify Health est une entreprise construite dans un but précis : permettre de vivre des journées plus heureuses et plus saines à la maison. Signify a construit une plateforme de soins de santé de premier plan qui exploite des analyses et des technologies avancées, ainsi que des réseaux de prestataires de soins de santé à l'échelle nationale, afin de créer et d'alimenter des programmes de paiement basés sur la valeur pour remplir cette mission. Les personnes qui travaillent chez Signify ont pour objectif commun d'inventer des moyens d'aider les familles, les voisins et notre pays à mieux vivre. Ce type de travail attire un groupe diversifié de personnes talentueuses qui se réunissent pour résoudre certains des défis les plus complexes du secteur des soins de santé. Afin de disposer d'un espace physique qui nourrit cette culture axée sur la mission et se concentre sur le bien-être de ses employés, SignifyHealth a fait appel à Perkins&Will pour son expertise en matière d'aménagement intérieur, de stratégie du lieu de travail et de gestion du changement pour son bureau de Dallas, au Texas.

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

Signify Health souhaitait des intérieurs et une stratégie offrant un sentiment de connectivité rafraîchissant pour rassembler sa culture et son personnel. Influencé par la culture d'entreprise existante de SignifyHealth, Perkins&Will a intégré un modèle de lieu de travail dynamique inspiré de sa nature tournée vers l'avenir. Travaillant en tandem avec l'équipe de SignifyHealth, Perkins&Will a développé une grande variété de solutions d'espace appropriées aux différents besoins de l'entreprise. L'équipe de conception a équipé les bureaux flexibles d'espaces de travail collaboratifs dispersés dans des salles de réunion et de pause pour former des "quartiers de travail". L'intention était de créer la transparence et l'accessibilité, comme un "organisme vivant", reliant ainsi le thème de la conception aux soins de santé et à l'engagement de l'entreprise en faveur du bien-être.

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

L'escalier monumental, conceptualisé en collaboration avec Big D Metals, était un élément incontournable de la rénovation. Il représente la connectivité physique et métaphorique de l'entreprise. L'escalier favorise l'accès à l'équipe de direction, tandis que la plate-forme en bois étagée au pied de l'escalier sert d'espace supplémentaire pour s'asseoir, permettant ainsi de grandes réunions publiques. De même, une zone communautaire remarquable, adjacente à l'escalier, est réservée aux employés et leur offre un espace pour se réunir, manger, se détendre et apprendre à se connaître. De grandes salles de formation et des bureaux complètent l'étage.

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

Des éléments d'orientation tels que des graphiques peints ont été appliqués sur les murs qui s'étendent jusqu'au béton scellé dans les escaliers de sortie et les halls d'ascenseurs, apportant des touches de couleur dans tout le bâtiment. Au-delà des graphiques vibrants, les nuances de gris avec des touches de cuivre, d'orange et de bleu complètent la nouvelle image de marque de SignifyHealth. L'équipe de conception a également utilisé des luminaires suspendus pour éclairer davantage les bureaux et a disposé ces pièces en groupes sculpturaux pour ajouter une touche de fantaisie à l'espace.

Peter Molick

Perkins&Will a intégré des éléments durables dans l'ensemble du projet, en s'inspirant des trois programmes de certification : LEED, Well et FitWell. Les matériaux finis sélectionnés pour l'intérieur des bureaux de SignifyHealth ont été examinés dans le cadre du programme de santé des matériaux de Perkins&Will, qui s'engage à réduire et à éliminer toute substance préoccupante dans l'environnement bâti liée à des impacts négatifs sur la santé humaine. Dans la mesure du possible, les matériaux et produits sélectionnés pour SignifyHealth ont donné la priorité à ceux qui ne contiennent pas de substances figurant sur la liste de précaution de Perkins&Will, notamment les matériaux à faible teneur en composés organiques volatils (COV). Un autre aspect faisant partie intégrante de la conception était l'inclusion de produits écologiques et éco-énergétiques tels que des appareils de plomberie à faible débit et des appareils d'éclairage LED à gradation avec détecteur de mouvement. Parmi les autres points forts en matière de durabilité et de bien-être, citons les sols en béton scellé, durables et respectueux de l'environnement, qui définissent la voie de circulation principale de chaque étage, ainsi que la peinture d'accentuation que l'on trouve sur le sol et les murs de chaque cage d'escalier et qui favorise la marche et un mode de vie actif pour le personnel. 

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

Le nouveau bureau de SignifyHealth offre aux employés un environnement de travail favorable et encourageant qui permettra à l'entreprise de continuer à fournir des soins complets là et quand cela est le plus nécessaire. Grâce à une conception et une programmation méticuleuses, Perkins&Will a su créer une atmosphère de santé et de bonheur reflétant les valeurs de la marque de soins de santé axées sur le bien-être.

Le projet s'étend sur environ 148 278 pieds carrés répartis sur six étages.

 

Material Used:
1. Flooring: Carpet – J+J flooring & Shaw Contract
Porcelain Tile – Stone Source 
Concrete Floor Paint – Benjamin Moore Floor Enamel with Corotech Sealer
2. Storefront: Raco Interior Products, Solutions II
3. Solid Surface: Avonite
4. Metal Screen: Fabricoil
5. Wood Ceiling: Grade AC, Plain-Sliced Baltic Birch Fire Retardant Treated Plywood
6. Wood Platform: Dooge Rustic Knotty White Oak, FSC Certified. Flat Cut and Quartered
7. Interior furniture: Haworth
8. Staircase: Big D Metals
9. Lighting: “V” Shaped Lights – Prudential 
Decorative Pendants – Muuto 
Typical Office Lighting – EELP, Flat Panel Luminaire 2x4

Read story in EnglishItalianoDeutschEspañol and Português

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Signify Health

Signify Health

Architect
Perkins&Will
Location
Dallas, Texas, USA | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Offices
Peter Molick
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
FabricoilCascade Architectural
Decorative PendantsMuuto
Interior furnitureHaworth
Poppy, Maari, Soji Task, Openest Chick, Pip, Cabana Lounge, X99 Seminar, Openest Sprig, Poppy Lounge
Wood PlatformDooge Veneers
Oak White Rustic Knotty
Solid SurfaceAVONITE
Concrete Floor PaintBenjamin Moore

Product Spec Sheet
Decorative Pendants
Interior furniture
Poppy, Maari, Soji Task, Openest Chick, Pip, Cabana Lounge, X99 Seminar, Openest Sprig, Poppy Lounge by Haworth
Wood Platform
Oak White Rustic Knotty by Dooge Veneers
Solid Surface
by AVONITE
Concrete Floor Paint

Signify Health

Perkins&Will as Architects

Signify Health is a company built for a purpose: to enable more happy, healthy days at home. Signify has built a leading healthcare platform that leverages advanced analytics, technology, and nationwide healthcare provider networks to create and power value-based payment programs to deliver on that mission. The people who work at Signify have a common purpose of inventing ways to help families, neighbors, and our country live better. This kind of work attracts a diverse group of talented people who come together to solve some of healthcare’s most complex challenges. To have a physical space that nurtures this mission-driven culture and focuses on wellness for its employees, Signify Health tapped Perkins&Will for its expertise in interior design, workplace strategy, and change management of its office in Dallas, Texas.

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

Signify Health desired interiors and a strategy that offered a refreshed sense of connectivity to bring together its culture and people. Influenced by Signify Health’s existing company culture, Perkins&Will incorporated a dynamic workplace model inspired by its forward-looking nature. Working in tandem with the Signify Health team, Perkins&Will developed a wide variety of appropriate space solutions for the company’s differing needs. The design team equipped the flexible office with collaborative work areas dispersed with meeting and breakout rooms to form “workplace neighborhoods.” The intention was to create transparency and accessibility, like a “living organism,” thereby tying the design theme back to healthcare and the company’s dedication to well-being.

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

A must-have feature for the renovation was the monumental staircase, conceptualized in collaboration with Big D Metals, to represent connectivity physically and metaphorically throughout the firm. The staircase promotes access to the executive team, while the tiered wood platform at the foot of the stairway serves as additional seating space, thereby enabling large town hall meetings. Similarly, there is a standout community area adjacent to the stair that is solely dedicated to employees, which provides them with a space to gather, eat, unwind, and get to know each other. Large training rooms and office space round out the floor.

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

Wayfinding elements such as paint graphics were applied to the walls that extend to the sealed concrete in exit stairs and elevator lobbies, providing pops of color throughout the building. Beyond vibrant graphics, shades of grey with splashes of copper, orange, and blue complement Signify Health’s new branding. The design team also used pendant lighting to brighten the office further and arranged these pieces in sculptural groups to add a sense of whimsy to the space.

Peter Molick

Perkins&Will incorporated sustainable elements throughout the project, inspired by the three certification programs: LEED, Well, and FitWell. The finished materials selected for Signify Health’s office interiors were vetted through Perkins&Will’s material health program, which is committed to reducing and eliminating any substances of concern in the built environment linked to negative impacts on human health. To the highest degree possible, the materials and products selected for Signify Health prioritized those that do not contain substances on Perkins&Will’s Precautionary List, including low volatile organic compound (VOC) materials. Another aspect integral to the design was the inclusion of eco-friendly and energy-efficient products such as low flow plumbing fixtures and motion sensor dimmable LED light fixtures. Other sustainable and wellness highlights include the durable and environmentally responsible sealed concrete floors that define each floor’s main circulation path and accent paint found on each stairwell floor and walls further promotes walking and an active lifestyle for staff.  

photo_credit Peter Molick
Peter Molick

Signify Health’s new office gives employees a supportive and encouraging work environment that will help the company continue to provide comprehensive care where and when needed most. Through meticulous design and programming, Perkins&Will captured an atmosphere of health and happiness reflective of the healthcare brand’s wellness-focused values. 

The project spans approximately 148,278 square feet across six floors.

 

Material Used:
1. Flooring: Carpet – J+J flooring & Shaw Contract
Porcelain Tile – Stone Source 
Concrete Floor Paint – Benjamin Moore Floor Enamel with Corotech Sealer
2. Storefront: Raco Interior Products, Solutions II
3. Solid Surface: Avonite
4. Metal Screen: Fabricoil
5. Wood Ceiling: Grade AC, Plain-Sliced Baltic Birch Fire Retardant Treated Plywood
6. Wood Platform: Dooge Rustic Knotty White Oak, FSC Certified. Flat Cut and Quartered
7. Interior furniture: Haworth
8. Staircase: Big D Metals
9. Lighting: “V” Shaped Lights – Prudential 
Decorative Pendants – Muuto 
Typical Office Lighting – EELP, Flat Panel Luminaire 2x4

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Signify Health to your Collections
Pontevedra Town Hall Offices
next project

Pontevedra Town Hall Offices

Offices
Pontevedra, Spain - Build completed in 2021
View Project