Casco Loft: Interiors for Interaction

Casco Loft: Interiors for Interaction

Architecte
FABRICations
Lieu
Amsterdam, The Netherlands | View Map
Année du projet
2018
Catégorie
Maisons privées
Jansje Klazinga
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarque
FloorForbo Flooring Systems
linoleum uni walton purArmstrong Flooring
Concrete CoatingBorellith
Interiors and furniture makingDe Kunsthand
WallsFlexa
Uni Plain Smooth Rubber TileNoraplan

Fiche technique du produit
linoleum uni walton pur
Concrete Coating
Interiors and furniture making
Walls
by Flexa
Uni Plain Smooth Rubber Tile

Casco Loft : Des intérieurs pour l'interaction

FABRICations en tant que Architectes.

Casco Loft est un projet d'aménagement intérieur conçu par FABRICations pour l'un des Superlofts du district de Houthavens, à Amsterdam. Le logement de trois étages tire parti de la flexibilité de la structure pour offrir une expérience innovante d'un intérieur de logement, en accord avec les principes de résilience de FABRICations.

 

La conception repose sur une série de stratégies qui visent à favoriser l'interaction et la flexibilité, en encourageant les activités partagées et la libre utilisation. Les espaces clos, comme les chambres, sont réduits au minimum et placés stratégiquement pour laisser une proximité visuelle et physique aux espaces communs.

 

En substance, la coque (en néerlandais "Casco") est traitée comme un espace ouvert, où s'intègrent des boîtes suspendues. Les étages supérieurs sont rétractés pour générer des vides et des doubles hauteurs à proximité des façades. Une telle conception permet non seulement d'augmenter la quantité de lumière solaire dans les zones d'habitation de la maison, mais aussi d'accroître la ventilation transversale, assurant ainsi un degré élevé de contrôle passif de l'environnement tout en générant une expérience spatiale non conventionnelle.

 

En outre, chaque espace a sa propre personnalité visuelle, qui s'appuie sur une large gamme de couleurs, de textures et de matériaux. Différents niveaux de transparence, de réflectivité et de séparation sont atteints grâce à l'utilisation de mailles métalliques, de bois, de peinture à la résine et de panneaux en méthacrylate. Le choix de matériaux non conventionnels pour l'intérieur, comme la maille métallique normalement adoptée dans le béton armé, apporte à la construction une valeur ajoutée également en termes de rentabilité, de légèreté et d'occupation de l'espace.

 

L'aménagement flexible a été conçu pour autoriser une variété d'interactions visuelles et personnelles. Les couleurs dominantes des escaliers et leur positionnement bien en vue dans la maison transforment l'acte de se déplacer dans la maison en un voyage aventureux. En créant des zones multifonctionnelles qui peuvent changer d'utilisation en fonction des besoins de l'utilisateur, la conception maximise la valeur de chaque mètre carré. L'espace d'entrée, par exemple, peut être transformé en espace de travail ou en espace de vie supplémentaire, puisqu'il est situé à un niveau séparé du reste de la maison. En attendant, une chambre d'amis est cachée dans le volume coloré à l'entrée, prête à être utilisée pendant la nuit.

 

Matériaux employés :

  1. Floor: Armstrong linoleum uniwaltonpur
  2. Floor: NoraplanUni Plain Smooth Rubber Tile
  3. Floor: Forbo
  4. Walls: Flexa Pure
  5. Concrete Coating: BorellithTransparent
  6. Interiors and furniture making: De Kunsthand (www.dekunsthand.nl)
  7. All steelwork: Co Liberg - liberstaal.nl
  8. Light advice: Rob Clemens - clemenslichtadvies.nl
  9. Wooden floors from Leno Tec: Jasper Kerkhofs - javihoutbouwbv.com
  10. Advice and design steel stairs: Thomas Bennen - thomasbennen.com
  11. Resin paint of the bathroom: by Ronald Versloot, idea by Thomas Bennen
Cette histoire est disponible en plusieurs langues
Crédits de projet
Architectes
Wooden floors from Leno Tec
Advice and design steel stairs
Asagaya Light Eco House
prochain projet

Asagaya Light Eco House

Maisons privées
Tokyo, Japan - Construction terminée in 2018
Voir le projet

Casco Loft: Interiors for Interaction

Casco Loft: Interiors for Interaction

Architect
FABRICations
Location
Amsterdam, The Netherlands | View Map
Project Year
2018
Category
Private Houses
Jansje Klazinga
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrand
FloorForbo Flooring Systems
linoleum uni walton purArmstrong Flooring
Concrete CoatingBorellith
Interiors and furniture makingDe Kunsthand
WallsFlexa
Uni Plain Smooth Rubber TileNoraplan

Product Spec Sheet
linoleum uni walton pur
Concrete Coating
Interiors and furniture making
Walls
by Flexa
Uni Plain Smooth Rubber Tile

Casco Loft: Interiors for Interaction

FABRICations as Architects

Casco Loft is an interior design project developed by FABRICations for one of the Superlofts in theHouthavens District, in Amsterdam. The three story dwelling takes advantage of the flexibility of the structure to deliver an innovative experience of a housing interior, in line with the resiliency principles of FABRICations.

 

The design relies on a range of strategies that aim to privilege interaction and flexibility, encouraging shared activities and free use. Enclosed spaces, like the bedrooms, are minimized and strategically placed to leave visual and physical proximity to common spaces.

 

In essence, the shell (in Dutch “Casco”) is treated as an open space, where suspended boxes are fitted in. The upper floors are retracted to generate voids and double heights in proximity of the façades. Such design increases not only the amount of sunlight in the living areas of the house, but also allows for more cross ventilation, hereby ensuring a high degree of passive environmental control while simultaneously generating an unconventional spatial experience.

 

Furthermore, each space has its own characteristic visual identity, relying on a wide range of colors, textures and materials. Different levels of transparency, reflectivity and separation are achieved by the use of metal meshes, wood, resin paint and methacrylate panels. The choice of unconventional materials for interiors, like the metal mesh normally adopted in armored concrete, brings to the construction added value also in terms of cost effectiveness, lightweight and space occupation.

 

The flexible layout was designed to allow for a variety of visual and personal interactions. The dominant colors of the staircases and their prominent positioning within the house turn the act of moving through the house into an adventurous journey. By creating multi-functional areas that can change use according to the needs of the user, the design maximizes the value of every single square meter. The entrance space for example, can be turned into working space or additional living space, since it is located on a separated level from the rest of the house. In the meantime, a guest bedroom is hidden in the colored volume at the entrance, ready to be used during night time.

 

Material Used :
1. Floor:  Armstrong linoleum uniwaltonpur
2. Floor: NoraplanUni Plain Smooth Rubber Tile
3. Floor: Forbo
4. Walls: Flexa Pure
5. Concrete Coating: BorellithTransparent 
6. Interiors and furniture making: De Kunsthand (www.dekunsthand.nl)
7. All steelwork: Co Liberg - liberstaal.nl
8. Light advice: Rob Clemens - clemenslichtadvies.nl
9. Wooden floors from Leno Tec: Jasper Kerkhofs - javihoutbouwbv.com
10. Advice and design steel stairs: Thomas Bennen - thomasbennen.com
11. Resin paint of the bathroom: by Ronald Versloot, idea by Thomas Bennen

This story is available in multiple languages
Project Credits
Architects
Wooden floors from Leno Tec
Advice and design steel stairs
Casa Galpão
next project

Casa Galpão

Private Houses
Alameda Dos Madrigais, Pasárgada, Nova Lima, Minas Gerais, Brazil - Build completed in 2019
View Project