MODO Store

MODO Store

Architecte
INAINN AS
Lieu
Alesund, Norway | View Map
Année du projet
2020
Catégorie
Magasins
Votton AS

Boutique MODO

INAINN AS en tant que Architectes.

Réflexion
L'idée architecturale du magasin est venue de l'identité unique que Modo sert en tant que détaillant local de marques scandinaves et de mode iconique. La décoration intérieure attire l'attention sur l'approche moderne et l'idée de simplicité nordique, mais vise également à représenter l'esprit de la richesse culturelle en utilisant des matériaux authentiques et honnêtes, principalement issus de la production locale. Il résonne dans l'espace physique par la multiplication des objets dans un environnement réfléchissant et semi-réfléchissant. Une surface de près de 220 mètres carrés devient une scène pour présenter la mode masculine et féminine le long de deux murs principaux, selon un système linéaire qui suit les proportions du lieu et laisse suffisamment de place à la curiosité des clients, en fouillant les produits.

 

neutre / fond / monochromatique
Le design explore l'interaction entre les matériaux, les textures, les lumières et la façon dont ils se reflètent les uns dans les autres. Ces chevauchements, bruits et pépins structurels créent un environnement fluide de formes et de traces de produits, jouant avec ce qui est nouveau et ce qui existait avant la rénovation. En utilisant des matériaux ordinaires, connus de tous, en relation avec des articles de mode extraordinaires et en les transférant dans l'espace du magasin comme arrière-plan pour les activités de vente et le placement des produits, ils deviennent uniques et remarquables.

 

_flexibilité et système ouvert multi-propositions
La place centrale est occupée par des modules sur mesure en acier inoxydable, positionnés de différentes manières, qui, une fois enlevés, libèrent l'espace pour des événements spéciaux. L'idée d'un traitement flexible du magasin découle des tendances croissantes du shopping en ligne. L'objectif était de créer des environnements attrayants qui seraient variables et adaptés aux clients.

 

_production de masse / préfabrication
Les éléments de construction préfabriqués existants en magasin sont maintenant reliés à des matériaux produits en masse tels que des plaques d'acier ondulé, des fermes en acier ou des briques en béton. L'effet de la production en chaîne s'est également fait sentir dans la conception sur mesure de rayonnages à étages en acier inoxydable avec des systèmes d'accrochage pour les vêtements et les accessoires. Leur taille et leur emplacement font référence au système structurel existant, ce qui renforce son importance.

 

rideaux / avant et arrière / cachés et révélés
Les rideaux d'acier comme vitrine de magasin, deviennent la façade recouvrant à moitié les marchandises, mais présentant également l'exposition des vitrines sous un autre jour. Il engage les clients en créant une atmosphère de mystère et de découverte, par des produits à moitié dévoilés, montrés à travers un treillis de poutrelles industrielles en acier. L'emplacement central de l'entrée souligne l'axe principal du magasin. L'étape la plus profonde de l'exploration du magasin consiste en un mur rideau en brique avec des cabines d'essayage derrière, qui jouent un rôle dans la scène sociale et deviennent des appâts à l'instagram, mettant et influençant le partage en ligne de l'expérience du magasin. L'environnement physique a un impact sur l'apparence virtuelle.

 

 Durabilité
L'utilisation de matériaux provenant des marchés de production locaux et de textiles certifiés Greenguard de la société danoise "kvadrat" donne une autre dimension au processus d'aménagement des magasins, à sa durabilité et à son concept d'intérieur judicieusement planifié. L'idée d'utiliser de nouveaux matériaux uniquement dans les endroits qui ont besoin d'être rénovés, combinée à des éléments déjà existants et renouvelés, présente également une approche durable en évitant une surproduction inutile. Le concept architectural cohérent n'est pas seulement esthétiquement bien pensé, mais il suit également les dernières tendances en matière de conception durable.

 

 Matériaux utilisés :
1. Cladding/walls: corrugated steel plates
2. Flooring: existing concrete floor, renewed- polished
3. Doors: shop entrance made of steel gratings by SKODJE SVEIS AS, designed by INAINN
4. Roofing: existing prefabricated concrete roof, renewed- painted black
5. Interior lighting: NORLUX
6. Interior furniture: SKODJE SVEIS AS- production of bespoke stainless steel modules and system for hanging clothes, designed by INAINN
7. Textiles: KVADRAT TEXTILES / MAHARAM - type: Galaxy 466306–548

Read story in EnglishItalianoPortuguêsDeutsch and Español

Crédits de projet
Architectes
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarque
TextilesKvadrat
TextilesMaharam
Interior lightingNORLUX
Doors: shop entrance made of steel gratingsSkodje Sveis AS
Fiche technique du produit
Textiles
by Kvadrat
Textiles
by Maharam
Interior lighting
by NORLUX
Doors: shop entrance made of steel gratings
Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

MODO Store

MODO Store

Architect
INAINN AS
Location
Alesund, Norway | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Shops
Votton AS

MODO Store

INAINN AS as Architects

_reflection
The architectural idea for store came from unique identity that Modo serves as a local retailer of Scandinavian brands and iconic fashion. Interior design draws attention to modern approach and idea of northern simplicity, but also aims at representing the spirit of cultural richness by using genuine, honest materials, mainly from local production. It resonates in physical space through the multiplication of objects in a reflective and semi-reflective environment. Nearly 220-square meters area becomes a stage for presenting both men’s and women’s fashion along two main walls, in linear system that follows the proportion of the place and give enough space for curiosity of clients, rummaging through products.

 

_neutral / background / monochromatic
Design explores interaction between materials, textures, lights and how they reflect in each other. These overlaps, noises and structural glitches create a fluid surrounding of forms and product traces, playing with what’s new and what was existing there before renovation. By using ordinary, commonly known materials in connection with extraordinary fashion items and transferring them into store’s space as a background for selling activities and placement of products, they become unique and remarkable.

 

_flexibility and multi-proposal open system
Central place is occupied by bespoke modules made out of stainless steel, positioned in various ways, which when taken away, free up the space for special events. The idea of flexible store’s treatment derives from growing trends of online shopping. The goal was to create engaging environments that would be variable and responsive to the clients.

 

_mass-production / prefabrication
Existing prefabricated construction elements in store are now connected to mass-produced materials such as corrugated steel plates, steel trusses or concrete bricks. The effect of chain production emerged also in bespoke design of stainless steel tiered shelving with hanging systems for clothes and accessories. Their size and placement refer to the existing structural system, enhancing its importance.

 

_curtains / front and back / hidden and revealed
Steel curtains as a store front, become the facade half-covering goods, but also presenting shopping window exhibition in a different light. It engages clients by creating atmosphere of mystery and discovery, by halfrevealed products, showed through mesh of industrial steel trusses. The central placement of entrance emphasises main axis of the store. The deeper stage of exploring the store consists of brick curtain wall with fitting rooms behind, which play a role in social scene and become instagram bait, putting and impact on online sharing of store experience. The physical environment has an impact on virtual appearance.

 

_sustainability
Overall usage of materials from local production markets and Greenguard certified textiles from Danish company ‘kvadrat’, gives another dimension to shop-fitting process, its sustainability and wisely planed interior concept. The idea to use new materials only in places, which needed renovation, combined with already existing, renewed elements also presents sustain approach in avoiding unnecessary overproduction. The coherent architectural concept is not only aesthetically well thought-through, but also follows newest trends in sustainable design.

 

Material Used :
1. Cladding/walls: corrugated steel plates
2. Flooring: existing concrete floor, renewed- polished
3. Doors: shop entrance made of steel gratings by SKODJE SVEIS AS, designed by INAINN
4. Roofing: existing prefabricated concrete roof, renewed- painted black
5. Interior lighting: NORLUX
6. Interior furniture: SKODJE SVEIS AS- production of bespoke stainless steel modules and system for hanging clothes, designed by INAINN
7. Textiles: KVADRAT TEXTILES / MAHARAM - type: Galaxy 466306–548 

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add MODO Store to your Collections
Project Credits
Architects
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrand
TextilesKvadrat
TextilesMaharam
Interior lightingNORLUX
Doors: shop entrance made of steel gratingsSkodje Sveis AS
Product Spec Sheet
Textiles
by Kvadrat
Textiles
by Maharam
Interior lighting
by NORLUX
Doors: shop entrance made of steel gratings
NYC apartment
next project

NYC apartment

Apartments
Tribeca, New York City, USA
View Project