Specifier · Save time: Make one inquiry to multiple manufacturers.
Recreation Center for Elementary School

Recreation Center for Elementary School

Architecte
SCHEMAA
Lieu
La Celle-Saint-Cloud, France | View Map
Année du projet
2020
Catégorie
Écoles secondaires
David Foessel
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
Facade claddingPIVETEAUBOIS
WindowsTechnal
SOLEAL 55 Evolution
Movable WallAcoplan
ACOMAGIC
DoorsASSA ABLOY nv
Linox
Flooring: TARALAY CEMENTO BRESCIAGerflor
Roofing: RIGITONE ACTIV'AIR 8/18Saint-Gobain Glass HQ

Fiche technique du produit
Facade cladding
Windows
SOLEAL 55 Evolution by Technal
Movable Wall
ACOMAGIC by Acoplan
Doors
Linox by ASSA ABLOY nv
Flooring: TARALAY CEMENTO BRESCIA
by Gerflor
Roofing: RIGITONE ACTIV'AIR 8/18

Centre de loisirs pour l'école primaire

SCHEMAA en tant que Architectes.

Le nouveau centre de loisirs intègre le site du groupe scolaire Morel de Vindé et utilise une partie de l'espace récréatif de la cour de l'école. La cour de récréation est plantée d'arbres et est bordée à l'est par un talus planté qui lui confère un caractère paysager remarquable.

 

Le centre de loisirs est positionné perpendiculairement au gymnase existant et s'appuie sur le talus planté. La liaison entre le centre de loisirs et le gymnase se fait par le nouveau hall commun créé.

 

Cette disposition permet de préserver un ensoleillement optimal des salles de classe du rez-de-chaussée de l'école primaire, de créer un espace extérieur clos adapté au centre de loisirs et de conserver une perspective claire vers la cour depuis l'entrée du site.

 

Grâce à l'intégration du projet dans le talus planté, un dialogue s'établit entre l'architecture et le paysage. La digue ne représente plus seulement une limite entre la cour de l'école et la rue, elle fait partie de la composition globale du groupe scolaire.

 

Les nouveaux équipements périscolaires ont une double orientation Est-Ouest. Les espaces d'activités s'ouvrent à l'ouest sur la cour. À l'est, des hangars de toit offrent des vues sur le talus planté et le ciel. Les salles de classe bénéficient ainsi d'une variété de vues et d'ambiances, d'un ensoleillement naturel qui change au cours de la journée et d'une ventilation naturelle.

 

Les salles d'activités sont conçues comme des espaces modulaires largement ouverts sur la cour de récréation. Grâce à l'installation d'une cloison acoustique amovible, deux d'entre elles peuvent être réunies pour se transformer en une grande salle.

 

Les volumes des salles d'activités sont traités comme deux éléments indépendants qui se projettent sur la cour. Le bâtiment est composé d'une ossature bois et d'un bardage. Le travail de façade est basé sur une conception rationnelle, simple et quadrillée pour une intégration optimale dans le contexte bâti.

 

Matériaux utilisés :
1. Facade cladding: Wooden Cladding - Cladding MELODIK & MEZZO - PIVETEAU BOIS
2. Flooring: TARALAY CEMENTO BRESCIA - GERFLOR
3. Doors: Door Knob / LINOX - VACHETTE ASSA-ABLOY
4. Windows: SOLEAL 55 EVOLUTION - TECHNAL
5. Roofing: RIGITONE ACTIV'AIR 8/18 - SAINT-GOBAIN
6. Interior lighting: MOJI EN - EPSILON
7. Roof Covering: QUARTZ-ZINC - VMZ
8. Movable Wall: ACOMAGIC - ACOPLAN

Cette histoire est disponible en plusieurs langues
Crédits de projet
Architectes
Photographes
Produits utilisés dans le cadre de ce projet
MO-TEL HOUSE
prochain projet

MO-TEL HOUSE

Maisons privées
Queen Margaret's Grove, London, UK - Construction terminée in 2020
Voir le projet

Specifier · Let manufacturers think along with the materialization of your project
Recreation Center for Elementary School

Recreation Center for Elementary School

Architect
SCHEMAA
Location
La Celle-Saint-Cloud, France | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Secondary Schools
David Foessel
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Facade claddingPIVETEAUBOIS
WindowsTechnal
SOLEAL 55 Evolution
Movable WallAcoplan
ACOMAGIC
DoorsASSA ABLOY nv
Linox
Flooring: TARALAY CEMENTO BRESCIAGerflor
Roofing: RIGITONE ACTIV'AIR 8/18Saint-Gobain Glass HQ

Product Spec Sheet
Facade cladding
Windows
SOLEAL 55 Evolution by Technal
Movable Wall
ACOMAGIC by Acoplan
Doors
Linox by ASSA ABLOY nv
Flooring: TARALAY CEMENTO BRESCIA
by Gerflor
Roofing: RIGITONE ACTIV'AIR 8/18

Recreation Center for Elementary School

SCHEMAA as Architects

The new recreation center integrates the site of the Morel de Vindé school group and uses part of the recreational area of the schoolyard. The playground is planted with trees and is bordered to the east by a planted embankment which gives it a remarkable landscaped character.

 

The leisure center is positioned perpendicular to the existing gymnasium and leans against the planted embankment. The link between the recreation center and the gymnasium is made through the new common hall created.

 

This arrangement allows the preservation of optimal sunlight for the classrooms on the ground floor of the elementary school, the creation of a contained outdoor space suitable for the recreation center and the preservation of a clear perspective towards the courtyard from the entrance to the site.

 

Through the integration of the project into the planted embankment, a dialogue takes place between architecture and the landscape. The embankment no longer only represents a limit between the schoolyard and the street, it forms part of the overall composition of the school group.

 

The new extracurricular equipment has a double East-West orientation. The activity spaces open to the west on the courtyard. To the east, roof sheds offer views towards the planted embankment and the sky. The classrooms thus benefit from a variety of views and atmospheres, natural sunlight that changes during the day and natural through ventilation.

 

The activity rooms are designed as modular spaces largely open to the playground. Thanks to the installation of a removable acoustic partition, two of them can be joined together to transform into a large room.

 

The volumes of the activity rooms are treated as two independent elements that project onto the courtyard. The building is made of timber frame and cladding. The facade work is based on a rational, simple and grid design for optimal integration into the built context.

 

Material Used:
1. Facade cladding: Wooden Cladding - Cladding MELODIK & MEZZO - PIVETEAU BOIS
2. Flooring: TARALAY CEMENTO BRESCIA - GERFLOR
3. Doors: Door Knob / LINOX - VACHETTE ASSA-ABLOY
4. Windows: SOLEAL 55 EVOLUTION - TECHNAL
5. Roofing: RIGITONE ACTIV'AIR 8/18 - SAINT-GOBAIN
6. Interior lighting: MOJI EN - EPSILON
7. Roof Covering: QUARTZ-ZINC - VMZ
8. Movable Wall: ACOMAGIC - ACOPLAN

This story is available in multiple languages
Project Credits
Architects
Photographers
Products used in this project
Multinational Insurance Firm
next project

Multinational Insurance Firm

Offices
Stamford, CT, USA - Build completed in 2020
View Project