Des Franciscains Residence

Des Franciscains Residence

Concepteur
Atelier Filz
Lieu
Québec, QC, Canada | View Map
Année du projet
2019
Catégorie
Maisons privées
Félix Michaud Photographe
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
Concrete sinks – Rituals CollectionPur Béton
Bathroom Sconces - Mori, Bed Sconces - Monocle, Pendant–Akoya 14Rich Brilliant Willing
Akoya 14 Inch Pendant Light, Mori Sconce
Mosaic tiles – Unit CollectionCERAGRES
Roofshed Wall lamp – Hiline Sconce IIHumanhome
Hardwood floor - MapleMirage

Fiche technique du produit
Bathroom Sconces - Mori, Bed Sconces - Monocle, Pendant–Akoya 14
Akoya 14 Inch Pendant Light, Mori Sconce by Rich Brilliant Willing
Mosaic tiles – Unit Collection
Roofshed Wall lamp – Hiline Sconce II
Hardwood floor - Maple
by Mirage

Des Franciscains Residence

Atelier Filz en tant que Concepteurs.

Le projet, entièrement conçu par notre équipe, a pris forme dans l’entrelacement de la vision du client avec la nôtre, résultant en un lieu pour y mettre en scène le quotidien. On y retrouve ainsi un croisement entre la richesse visuelle du Japon et la rigueur formelle scandinave, tout en conservant le cachet du triplex de Québec.

 

La salle de bain, tout en longueur, est aménagée comme une succession de petits moments bordés par une tablette continue accueillant les divers items du quotidien. La vanité se présente comme un appareillage précis de matériaux sur laquelle se dépose deux vasques en béton, faites au Québec.

 

Le tressage de bandes de coton rappelle doucement les diverses touches japonaises du projet alors que l’érable combiné à la pierre à savon ajoute richesse et chaleur à l’ensemble. C’est ce travail des textures, des couleurs et des matières qui rend l’espace enveloppant et humain.

 

Le défi initial était de concevoir une terrasse sur le toit en créant un nouvel accès à partir du deuxième étage du logement, tout en réaménageant cet étage. Le résultat propose alors un nouvel espace de vie à l’étage, scindant volontairement la chambre et la salle de bain pour amplifier l’ascension au toit, tout en conservant un rapport visuel entre les diverses pièces.

 

La chambre, maintenant devenue étroite et profonde, est balancée entre l’espace de repos et le walk-in. D’un côté, la mise en promontoire du lit couplé avec l’étagère permet la création de vignettes personnelles et colorées, rendant l’ensemble à la fois ludique et intime. À l’opposé se présente l’espace de rangement conçu à l’image d’un meuble intégré, mettant de l’avant des portes en verre texturé et un assemblage en érable massif.

 

L’appentis offre un instant de contemplation sur l’horizon de la ville et du paysage montagneux en arrière-plan, tout en favorisant la détente et le ressourcement. Un moment de répit au cœur de la ville.

Read story in English

Crédits de projet
Concepteurs
Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Des Franciscains Residence

Des Franciscains Residence

Designer
Atelier Filz
Location
Québec, QC, Canada
Project Year
2019
Category
Private Houses
Félix Michaud Photographe
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct link
Concrete sinks – Rituals CollectionPur BétonRituel par Pur Béton concrete sinks collection
Mosaic tiles – Unit CollectionCERAGRES
Roofshed Wall lamp – Hiline Sconce IIHumanhome
Hardwood floor - MapleMirage
Bathroom Sconces - Mori, Bed Sconces - Monocle, Pendant–Akoya 14Rich Brilliant Willing

Product Spec Sheet
Concrete sinks – Rituals Collection
Mosaic tiles – Unit Collection
Roofshed Wall lamp – Hiline Sconce II
Hardwood floor - Maple
by Mirage
Bathroom Sconces - Mori, Bed Sconces - Monocle, Pendant–Akoya 14

Des Franciscains Residence

Atelier Filz as Designers

The project, entirely designed by our team, took shape in the interlacing of the customer's vision with ours, resulting in a place where daily life is put forward. The place thus becomes a blend between the visual richness of Japan and scandinavian formal rigor, while preserving the essence of the Quebec’s triplex.

 

The linear bathroom is arranged as a succession of small moments bordered by a continuous shelf hosting the various items of everyday life. The cabinet is presented as a precisely made piece of furniture on which sit two concrete basins handmade in Quebec.

 

The weaving of cotton bands gently recalls the various Japanese touches of the project while the maple combined with the soapstone adds richness and warmth to the whole. It is this work of textures, colors and materials that makes the space enveloping and human.

 

The initial challenge was to design a rooftop terrace by creating a new access from the second floor of the housing, while redeveloping this floor. The result then proposes a new living space upstairs, deliberately splitting the bedroom and the bathroom in order to amplify the ascent to the roof, while maintaining a visual relationship between the various rooms.

 

The bedroom, now narrow and deep, is balanced between the rest area and the walk-in closet. On one side, the elevated bed coupled with the shelf allows the creation of personal and colorful vignettes, making the set both fun and intimate. On the opposite side is the walk-in closet designed as an built-in piece of furniture, featuring textured glass doors with a maple structure.

 

The roof shed now offers a moment of contemplation on the horizon of the city and the mountainous landscape in the background, while promoting relaxation and wellbeing. A moment of relief in the heart of the city.

 

Material used :

1. Pur Béton – Concrete sinks – Rituals Collection
2. Céragrès – Mosaic tiles – Unit Collection
3. Rich Brilliant Willing – Bathroom Sconces - Mori
4. Mirage – Hardwood floor - Maple
5. Rich Brilliant Willing – Bed Sconces - Monocle
6. Rich Brilliant Willing – Pendant–Akoya 14
7. Human Home – Roofshed Wall lamp – Hiline Sconce II

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Des Franciscains Residence to your Collections
Project team
New Tate Modern
next project

New Tate Modern

Art Galleries
London, United Kingdom - Build completed in 2016
View Project