House of Sand

House of Sand

Architecte
Fran Silvestre Architects
Lieu
Valencia, Spain | View Map
Année du projet
2020
Catégorie
Maisons privées
Diego Opazo
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
ManufacturerPORCELANOSA
ChairCAPDELL
Outdoor furnitureGANDIABLASCO
Climate controlMitsubishi Electric Trane HVAC US
Recessed MechanismsJung HQ
GlassGuardian Glass

Fiche technique du produit
Outdoor furniture
Recessed Mechanisms
by Jung HQ
Glass

Maison du sable

Fran Silvestre Architects en tant que Architectes.

La maison est située en face de la Méditerranée, à un endroit où une dune imposante protège la côte des tempêtes. Ce point de départ définit la configuration du projet. La maison est matérialisée par deux volumes disposés perpendiculairement l'un par rapport à l'autre.


Afin d'avoir des vues sur la mer, le programme d'utilisation de la maison est inversé par rapport au schéma traditionnel, la zone de jour est disposée à l'étage supérieur pour pouvoir regarder par-dessus le sommet de la dune et utilise le toit du niveau inférieur comme belvédère. La zone de nuit est située au niveau d'entrée, perpendiculairement à la mer. La circulation est aménagée dans la partie la plus publique du terrain ouvert à la zone de la piscine, tandis que les chambres s'ouvrent sur un beau jardin consolidé avec les petites espèces qui existaient dans le lieu.

 

Le cantilever de l'étage supérieur se termine par une sorte de cloître ouvert sur le ciel qui permet d'éclairer la pièce principale depuis le sud tout en préservant l'intimité, et qui en même temps jette l'ombre nécessaire au niveau inférieur. L'escalier est dessiné à l'intersection des deux volumes, marquant le point d'accès de la maison.

 

Au final, deux volumes adaptés pour profiter des conditions environnantes, des vues, de l'ombre... ni plus, ni moins.

Read story in EnglishEspañolPortuguêsItaliano and Deutsch

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Specifier · Save time: Make one inquiry to multiple manufacturers.
House of Sand

House of Sand

Architect
Fran Silvestre Architects
Location
Valencia, Spain | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Private Houses
Diego Opazo
Product Spec Sheet


Product Spec Sheet

House of Sand

Fran Silvestre Architects as Architects

The house is located in front of the Mediterranean, in a place where an imposing dune protects the coast from storms. This starting point defines the configuration of the project. The house is materialized with two volumes arranged perpendicular to each other.


In order to have views of the sea, the program of uses of the house is inverted as opposed to the traditional scheme, the day area is arranged on the upper floor to be able to look over the top of the dune and uses the lower level roof as a belvedere. The night area is located on the entry level, perpendicular to the sea. The circulation is arranged in the most public part of the plot open to the pool area, while the rooms open onto a beautiful garden consolidated with small species that existed in the place.

 

The cantilever of the upper floor ends with a kind of cloister open to the sky that allows the main room to be illuminated from the south while maintaining privacy, and at the same time casts the necessary shade on the lower level. The staircase is drawn at the intersection of both volumes, marking the access point of the house.

 

Ultimately, two volumes adapted to enjoy the surrounding conditions, the views, the shade ... nothing more, nothing less.

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add House of Sand to your Collections
Pillar house
next project

Pillar house

Apartments
Bangkok, Thailand - Build completed in 2020
View Project