Port Chemin Vert school

Port Chemin Vert school

Architecte
archi5
Lieu
Aubervilliers, France | View Map
Année du projet
2016
Catégorie
Écoles primaires

Écoles secondaires
Sergio Grazia

Port Chemin Vert school

archi5 en tant que Architectes.

Port Chemin Vert est un pari d’avenir qui participe à la transformation de la jachèreindustrielle en un quartier où il fait bon vivre, échanger, partager.L’école est le lieu de l’essor social et culturel, par la mixité qui doit s’y épanouir, par lebien être qui doit s’y trouver.

 

Vers la ville, une résille mordorée qui joue sur les reflets et la transparence, apporte l’intimité protectrice au lieu et son caractère institutionnel. Elle protège les façades les plus exposées au sud et à l’ouest et épouse les contours de la parcelle. À l’intérieur, tourné vers la cour, le bâtiment se coule dans la forme circulaire du bassin d’orage, en une façade courbe totalement vitrée, ouverte vers le mail. Des strates végétales mènent progressivement au toit jardin du bâtiment.

 

Un vrai jardin avec des plantations de haute tigecoiffe le groupe scolaire. Il est perceptible pour tout son environnement.L’enveloppe urbaine épouse la parcelle tandis que l’intérieur de l’îlot bâti se creuse en reprenant l’arrondi du bassin. En croissant de lune, le bâtiment se love autour du cercle que forme le bassin.Il délimite une cour protectrice enveloppante à l’horizon ouvert vers le mail. La large courbe imprime sa douceur aux espaces de récréation.

 

C’est le lieu où l’idée d’apprentissage disparait au profit de la découverte.Le jardin s’observe, le jardin se vit. Il est le lieu où les sens s’expriment, l’interface de l’éveil pour tous. Dans le groupe scolaire, il suffit de grimper pour contempler la nature.

 

Material Used :

1. Gerflor - Flooring and sport flooring

2. Métal déployé –Façade metallic covering

3. Régent–Leisure center lights

4. Ferrari–Covering canvas of the courtyard roof

Read story in English

Crédits de projet
Architectes
Kitchen engineer
CET
Engineer
Landscape designer
Environmental engineer
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarque
Façade metallic coveringMETAL DEPLOYE SA
Covering canvas of the courtyard roofFerrari
Flooring and sport flooring Gerflor
Leisure center lightsREGENT LIGHTING
Fiche technique du produit
Façade metallic covering
Covering canvas of the courtyard roof
by Ferrari
Flooring and sport flooring
by Gerflor
Leisure center lights
Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Port Chemin Vert school

Port Chemin Vert school

Architect
archi5
Location
Aubervilliers, France | View Map
Project Year
2016
Category
Primary Schools

Secondary Schools
Sergio Grazia

Port Chemin Vert school

archi5 as Architects

This school is a bet of the future that contributes to the transformation of an industrial fallow into a real neighborhood. The school is the place of social and cultural development, by the diversity and the well being taking place here.

           

Towards the city, a golden metallic façade, playing on reflections and transparency, brings privacy to the place and gives its institutional character. It protects the most exposed facades to the south and west and follows the contours of the plot. Inside, facing the courtyard, the building has a circular shape with a curved facade totally glazed, open towards the mall. Vegetation strata progressively lead to the roof garden of the building.

           

A real garden with high stem plantations covers the school group roof.It is perceptible for all its environment. The urban envelope follows the parcel while the interior of the buildingand the roof garden keeps the circular shape of the courtyard.

 

It défines an enveloping and protective courtyard and opens itself to the horizon towards the pathway. The wide curve impresses its softness to the recreation spaces. The garden is the place where the idea of learning disappears in favor of discovery. It is observed and lived. It is the place where the senses express themselves, the interface of the discovery for all. In the school, you just have to go on the roof to contemplate the nature.

 

Material Used :

1. Gerflor - Flooring and sport flooring

2. Métal déployé –Façade metallic covering

3. Régent–Leisure center lights

4. Ferrari–Covering canvas of the courtyard roof

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Port Chemin Vert school to your Collections
Project Credits
Architects
Kitchen engineer
CET
Engineer
Landscape designer
Environmental engineer
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrand
Façade metallic coveringMETAL DEPLOYE SA
Covering canvas of the courtyard roofFerrari
Flooring and sport flooring Gerflor
Leisure center lightsREGENT LIGHTING
Product Spec Sheet
Façade metallic covering
Covering canvas of the courtyard roof
by Ferrari
Flooring and sport flooring
by Gerflor
Leisure center lights
Valo Health Headquarters
next project

Valo Health Headquarters

Offices
Boston, Massachusetts, USA - Build completed in 2021
View Project