Lone Pine

Lone Pine

Architekt
CLB Architects
Standort
Jackson, Wyoming, USA | View Map
Projektjahr
2019
Kategorie
Privathäuser
Matthew Millman
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt

ElementMarkeProduct Name
Doors and WindowsGrabill Windows and Doors
Kitchen AppliancesSub-Zero/Wolf
Steel Railing, FP DoorsBrandner Design
Kitchen AppliancesGagganau
Bath PlumbingKohler
Kitchen AppliancesMiele & Cie. KG

Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt
Doors and Windows
Kitchen Appliances
Steel Railing, FP Doors
Kitchen Appliances
nach Gagganau
Bath Plumbing
nach Kohler
Kitchen Appliances

Einsame Kiefer

CLB Architects als Architects, Interior Design

Das Lone Pine Gelände befindet sich am Fuße des Teton Range in einem Resort am Rande eines offenen Tals.  Das Haus ist so gelegen, dass es Freiflächen und Aussichtsschuppen nutzen kann. Es ist so ausgerichtet, dass es benachbarte Strukturen abschirmt und gleichzeitig die nahe Aussicht auf das angrenzende Skigebiet und die umliegenden Gebirgsketten nutzt.

photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman

Verankert durch zwei einfache, aber kühne landwirtschaftliche Volumen, die durch einen transparenten Verbinder miteinander verbunden sind, ist die Architektur als Abstraktion gängiger Ranchstrukturen konzipiert: reine Formen, die in einer Architektursprache artikuliert wurden, die die Masse durch Subtraktion manipuliert. Diese Herangehensweise schafft Tiefe in den Erhebungen und erfüllt eine gemeinschaftliche Gestaltungsanforderung für Überhänge unter Beibehaltung der Einfachheit. Die Subtraktionen in den Primärstrukturen dienen auch dazu, den Blick zu lenken, die Lichtwirkung zu steuern und die Verbindung zur Außenwelt zu fördern.  Zur weiteren Betonung kontrastiert die Architektur ihre dunkle, strukturierte Zedernholzschale mit einem hellen, glatten Zedernholzunterbau.

photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman

Durch die Anordnung der Formen entstehen zwei definierte Außenhöfe. Der eine leitet eine einladende Eingangssequenz ein, der andere bietet einen kontemplativen Privatgarten, der von einer Anordnung von Espenbäumen bewohnt wird. Großzügige Dachvorsprünge schaffen überdachte Terrassen und Balkone, die den inneren Wohnraum nach außen erweitern. Hier geht die Verkleidung von einer soliden Hülle in einen Spaltschirm über, wodurch die visuelle Masse der Strukturen aufgehellt, Textur hinzugefügt und mit Licht- und Schattenmustern Interesse erzeugt wird.

photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman

Während man von außen nach innen geht, werden die Materialbehandlungen immer raffinierter. Eine reichhaltige Palette von Innenräumen kombiniert warmes Mahagonimahagonimahlwerk, Fußböden aus weißer Eiche, schroffer Stein und glatte Gipswände.

photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman

Die Liebe zum Designdetail zeigt sich in handwerklichen Details wie einer maßgefertigten Eingangstür aus Stahl und Leder, einem zart facettierten Stahlkaminschirm und einem Stahltreppengeländer mit eingewebtem Lederband.

photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman

Die vielen einzigartigen Elemente und sorgfältig durchdachten Details von Lone Pine führen zu einer nahtlosen Verschmelzung von Form und Funktion.

photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman
photo_credit Matthew Millman
Matthew Millman

Verwendetes Material :

  1. Stahlgeländer, FP-Türen: Brandner Entwurf
  2. Türen und Fenster: Grabill
  3. Küchengeräte: Subzero, Wolf, Gagganau, Miele
  4. Klempnerei im Bad: Wasserwerk, Sprecher, Kohler

Read story in EnglishPortuguêsItalianoEspañol and Français

Projekt-Kredite
Architects, Interior Design
Electrical Engineer and Lighting Designer
Landschaftsarchitekten
Geotechnical Engeineer
Structural
Surveyor andCivil Engineer
Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Lone Pine

Lone Pine

Architect
CLB Architects
Location
Jackson, Wyoming, USA | View Map
Project Year
2019
Category
Private Houses
Matthew Millman
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrand
Doors and WindowsGrabill Windows and Doors
Steel Railing, FP DoorsBrandner Design
Kitchen AppliancesGagganau
Bath PlumbingKohler
Kitchen AppliancesMiele & Cie. KG
Kitchen AppliancesSub-Zero/Wolf

Product Spec Sheet
Doors and Windows
Steel Railing, FP Doors
Kitchen Appliances
Bath Plumbing
by Kohler
Kitchen Appliances
Kitchen Appliances

Lone Pine

CLB Architects as Architects, Interior Design

The Lone Pine compound is set at the base of the Teton Range in a resort development at the edge of an open valley.  Sited to take advantage of open spaces and view sheds, the house is oriented to screen neighboring structures while capitalizing on near views of the adjacent ski resort and surrounding mountain ranges.


Anchored by two simple but bold agrarian volumes linked by a transparent connector, the architecture is conceived as abstractions of common ranch structures: pure forms which have been articulated in an architectural language that manipulates mass through subtraction. This approach creates depth in the elevations and satisfies a community design requirement for overhangs while maintaining simplicity. The subtractions in the primary structures also serve to direct views, manage the effect of light, and foster connections to the outdoors.  For further emphasis, the architecture contrasts its dark, textured cedar shell with a light, smooth cedar underbelly.


The arrangement of the forms creates two defined outdoor courts. One initiates a welcoming entry sequence, the other provides a contemplative private garden inhabited by an arrangement of aspen trees. Generous roof projections create covered patios and balconies that extend the interior living space to the outdoors. Here, the siding transitions from a solid shell to a gapped screen, lightening the visual mass of the structures, adding texture, and creating interest with patterns of light and shadow.


As one moves from exterior to interior, material treatments become increasingly refined. A rich interior palette combines warm mahogany millwork, white oak flooring, rugged stone, and smooth plaster walls.

 

Attention to design detail is evident in artisanal moments such as a custom crafted steel and leather entry door, a delicately faceted steel fire screen, and a steel stair railing incorporating woven leather strapping.


Lone Pine’s many unique elements and carefully considered details result in a seamless merger of form and function.

 

Material Used :
1. Steel Railing, FP Doors: Brandner Design
2. Doors and Windows: Grabill
3. Kitchen Appliances: Subzero, Wolf, Gagganau, Miele
4. Bath Plumbing: Waterworks, Speakerman, Kohler

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Lone Pine to your Collections
Project Credits
Architects, Interior Design
Electrical Engineer and Lighting Designer
Landscape Architects
Geotechnical Engeineer
Structural
Surveyor andCivil Engineer
Buna Sartoría
next project

Buna Sartoría

Restaurants
Mexico City, Mexico - Build completed in 2017
View Project