Maslak No.1 Office Tower

Maslak No.1 Office Tower

Architecte
Emre Arolat Architecture
Lieu
İstanbul, Turkey | View Map
Année du projet
2014
Catégorie
Bureaux
Cemal Emden
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
Facade system, Window SystemSCHÜCO
AWS 65
FW 50+ S
PlumbingVitrA Bathrooms
Metal doors, Fire-control doors, security grillesDooratür
Automatic swing doors, HardwaresDORMA HÜPPE
Exterior CladdingErbay Aluminyum
Exterior LightingFiberli

Fiche technique du produit
Facade system, Window System
FW 50+ S, AWS 65 by SCHÜCO
Plumbing
Metal doors, Fire-control doors, security grilles
Automatic swing doors, Hardwares
Exterior Cladding
Exterior Lighting
by Fiberli

Tour de bureaux Maslak No.1

Emre Arolat Architecture en tant que Architectes.

Mecidiyeköy-Maslakaxis à Istanbul est la zone où le capital étranger de la Turquie prend sa forme la plus visible. La conception de l'immeuble de bureaux situé sur cet axe, près de sa connexion avec Istinye, a été conditionnée par des éléments comme la tension exercée par la densité de son environnement et les restrictions du site. Le client s'attendait à ce qu'un bâtiment prestigieux brille tout comme les bâtiments environnants qui ont été développés sans aucune règle, plan ou ordre précis.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

La tour de bureaux Maslak No.1, en plus de répondre aux attentes du client, a été conçue dans le but d'élever la qualité spatiale d'un bureau typique au moyen de jardins intérieurs verticaux. Cette approche particulière de l'amélioration de l'espace de bureau standard le distingue des autres projets le long du "quartier d'affaires le plus important d'Istanbul" - l'avenue Büyükdere - et a été réalisée en concevant une enveloppe structurelle transparente autour d'un bloc de bureaux typique de 8,25*8,25 m de grille.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

Cette enveloppe fait office de façade secondaire dans les directions sud et ouest, se détache du bloc de bureaux intérieur jusqu'à 17 mètres et permet d'atteindre des jardins intérieurs de 20 mètres de haut. Le vide entre les deux façades a été prévu pour agir comme une zone tampon acoustique et climatique.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

Le plan curviligne de la façade formé par des modules rectangulaires de 150*200cm a été conçu en référence à sa perception depuis l'autoroute. La façade prend sa forme grâce à un agencement en écailles de poisson de panneaux de verre sur lesquels est appliqué un film semi-transparent permettant à l'air frais de s'infiltrer dans l'espace intermédiaire. L'opacité du film varie en fonction de l'orientation de la façade ; il devient moins transparent sur la façade sud tandis que les panneaux apparaissent comme des verres presque transparents sur la façade nord.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

Une autre caractéristique importante du bâtiment est sa porosité au niveau du sol. Les immeubles de bureaux de ce quartier sont conçus et gérés comme des communautés privées fermées, sécurisées et contrôlées de manière indépendante. Aucun accès ou passage libre n'est autorisé, même au niveau des rez-de-chaussée communs, ce qui empêche toute interaction possible avec la rue et les complexes similaires voisins. Dans le but de créer une perméabilité au niveau urbain, une partie considérable du rez-de-chaussée, ainsi que la zone tampon et la terrasse extérieure de la tour Maslak No:1 sont maintenus en dehors des zones sécurisées et privées du bâtiment, ce qui permet au public d'y accéder librement, avec l'espoir que les futurs développements ou rénovations de la région pourront poursuivre cette approche pour améliorer la vie urbaine autour du quartier.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden
photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden
photo_credit Thomas Mayer
Thomas Mayer
Caption
Caption
Caption

Matériaux utilisés :
Exterior Cladding
1. Masonry: AERATED CONCRETE BUILDING BLOCKS: NUH GAZBETON COMPANY
2. Metal panels: ERBAY ALUMINIUM
3. Metal/glass curtain wall: ERBAY ALUMINIUM
4. Rainscreen: ERBAY ALUMINIUM
5. Precast concrete: BOĞAZİÇİ CONCRETE

Roofing
1. Elastomeric: BASF POLYREA: DETAY YAPI

Windows
1. Metal frame: SCHÜCO :ERBAY ALUMINIUM

Glazing
1. Glass: LAMINATED GLASS & TEMPERED GLASS: TRAKYA GLASS

Doors
1. Entrances: AUTOMATIC SWING DOORS:  DORMA
2. Metal doors: METAL DOOR: DOORATUR
3. Fire-control doors, security grilles: FIRE CONTROL DOORS: DOORATUR

Hardware
1. Locksets: DORMA
2. Closers: DORMA
3. Exit devices: DORMA
4. Pulls: DORMA
5. Security devices: DORMA

Interior Finishes (BUILDING SHELL AND CORE CONSTRUCTED)
1. Paints and stains: FİLLİ BOYA (Betek Boya Kimyave Sanayi A.Ş.)
2. Wall coverings: PAINTED GLASS PANEL & STAINLESS STEEL: MOT DESIGN
3. Floor and wall tile: NATURAL STONE - BASALT
4. Raised flooring: CALCIUM SULPHATE ACCESS FLOORING SYSTEM: ALTAY GRUP

Furnishings
1. Reception furniture: NURUS

Lighting
1. Exterior: FİBERLİ LIGHTING

Conveyance
1. Elevators/escalators: OTİS ELEVATOR
2. Plumbing: VİTRA

Energy
1. Energy management or building automation system: MATRİKS

Cette histoire est disponible en plusieurs langues
Partagez ou ajoutez Maslak No.1 Office Tower à vos collections
Crédits de projet
Dinamo Apartment
prochain projet

Dinamo Apartment

Appartements
Leningradsky Ave, 29, Moskva, Russia, 125284 - Construction terminée in 2020
Voir le projet

Maslak No.1 Office Tower

Maslak No.1 Office Tower

Architect
Emre Arolat Architecture
Location
İstanbul, Turkey | View Map
Project Year
2014
Category
Offices
Cemal Emden
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Facade system, Window SystemSCHÜCO
AWS 65
FW 50+ S
PlumbingVitrA Bathrooms
Metal doors, Fire-control doors, security grillesDooratür
Automatic swing doors, HardwaresDORMA HÜPPE
Exterior CladdingErbay Aluminyum
Exterior LightingFiberli

Product Spec Sheet
Facade system, Window System
FW 50+ S, AWS 65 by SCHÜCO
Plumbing
Metal doors, Fire-control doors, security grilles
Automatic swing doors, Hardwares
Exterior Cladding
Exterior Lighting
by Fiberli

Maslak No.1 Office Tower

Emre Arolat Architecture as Architects

Mecidiyeköy-Maslakaxis in Istanbul is the area where Turkey’s foreign capital takes its most visible form. The design of the office building on this axis near to its Istinye connection was conditioned by inputs like the tension by the density of its environ and the restrictions of the site. The client was expecting a prestigous building to glitter just like the surrounding buildings which have been developed without any certain rule, plan or order.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

Maslak No.1 Office Tower, in addition to motivations of meeting the Clients expectations of a prominent structure was also designed with an aim to elevate the spatial quality of the typical office by means of vertical interior gardens. This particular approach of enhancing the standart office space sets it apart from the other projects along ‘Istanbul’s most significant Business District’ -Büyükdere Avenue- and was achieved by designing a transparent structural envelope around a typical office block of 8.25*8.25m grid.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

This envelope acts as a secondary facade in South and West directions, is detached from the interior office block up to 17 meters and gives way to attaining 20 meters high interior gardens. The void between the two facades was planned to act as an acoustical and climatic buffer zone.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

The curvilinear plan of the facade formed by 150*200cm rectangular modules was designed in reference to its perception from the highway. Tha facade takes its shape through a fish-scale arrangement of glass panels to which a semi-transparent film is applied allowing fresh air to infiltrate into the intermediate space. The opacity of the film varies in accordance with the orientation of the facade; it becomes less-transparent in the southern facade whereas the panels emerge as almost transparent glasses in the northern facade.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden

Another significant feature of the building is its porosity on the ground level. The office buildings in this district are planned and are being managed as private gated communities, independently secured and controlled. No free access or passage is allowed even at the communal ground levels, that prevents any possible interaction with the street and neighboring alike complexes. As a matter of creating permability on the urban level, a considerable part of the ground floor, together with the buffer zone and the outside terrace at Maslak No:1 Tower is kept off the secured&private areas of the building, that welcomes public freely with a hope that future developments or refurbishments at the region may carry on this approach to enchance the urban life around the district.

photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden
photo_credit Cemal Emden
Cemal Emden
photo_credit Thomas Mayer
Thomas Mayer
Caption
Caption
Caption

Material Used :
Exterior Cladding
1. Masonry: AERATED CONCRETE BUILDING BLOCKS: NUH GAZBETON COMPANY
2. Metal panels: ERBAY ALUMINIUM
3. Metal/glass curtain wall: ERBAY ALUMINIUM
4. Rainscreen: ERBAY ALUMINIUM
5. Precast concrete: BOĞAZİÇİ CONCRETE


Roofing
1. Elastomeric: BASF POLYREA: DETAY YAPI


Windows
1. Metal frame: SCHÜCO :ERBAY ALUMINIUM


Glazing
1. Glass: LAMINATED GLASS & TEMPERED GLASS: TRAKYA GLASS


Doors
1. Entrances: AUTOMATIC SWING DOORS:  DORMA
2. Metal doors: METAL DOOR: DOORATUR
3. Fire-control doors, security grilles: FIRE CONTROL DOORS: DOORATUR


Hardware
1. Locksets: DORMA
2. Closers: DORMA
3. Exit devices: DORMA
4. Pulls: DORMA
5. Security devices: DORMA


Interior Finishes (BUILDING SHELL AND CORE CONSTRUCTED)
1. Paints and stains: FİLLİ BOYA (Betek Boya Kimyave Sanayi A.Ş.)
2. Wall coverings: PAINTED GLASS PANEL & STAINLESS STEEL: MOT DESIGN
3. Floor and wall tile: NATURAL STONE - BASALT
4. Raised flooring: CALCIUM SULPHATE ACCESS FLOORING SYSTEM: ALTAY GRUP


Furnishings
1. Reception furniture: NURUS


Lighting
1. Exterior: FİBERLİ LIGHTING


Conveyance
1. Elevators/escalators: OTİS ELEVATOR
2. Plumbing: VİTRA


Energy
1. Energy management or building automation system: MATRİKS

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Maslak No.1 Office Tower to your Collections
Project Credits
Three Apartments In Madrid
next project

Three Apartments In Madrid

Apartments
Madrid, Spain - Build completed in 2018
View Project