Twenty Hall

Twenty Hall

Architekt
Smart Design Studio
Standort
Bondi Beach, NSW, Australia | View Map
Projektjahr
2020
Kategorie
Privathäuser
Romello Pereira
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt

ElementMarkeProduct Name
Pendant lightiGuzzini
Kitchen mixer VOLA
HerstellerFlos
Common lobby lighting Davide Groppi srl
LaminateFENIX
Nero Ingo, Bianco Malè
CooktopGaggenau BSH
Vario 400 series, 200 Series

Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt
Kitchen mixer
VOLA KV1 nach VOLA
Hersteller
Common lobby lighting
Laminate
Nero Ingo, Bianco Malè nach FENIX
Cooktop
Vario 400 series, 200 Series nach Gaggenau BSH

Zwanzig Hall

Smart Design Studio als Architekten

Die Innenräume sind eine hoch aufgelöste Interpretation des Äußeren und der Entwurf für die Küchenform nimmt diesen Ansatz auf. In einem Mehrfamilienhaus mit Eckauskragung gelegen, ist die schräge Unterseite der Kochinsel eine Interpretation dieser äußeren Sprache.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira

Dank der durchdachten Materialien und der Liebe zum Detail übertrifft dieses Projekt alles, was es derzeit in Bondi Beach gibt. Obwohl Immobilien in dieser Gegend teuer und begehrt sind, entspricht die Qualität der Gebäude nicht immer dem Preisschild. Bei diesem Projekt haben wir eng mit dem Kunden zusammengearbeitet, um sicherzustellen, dass die Messlatte höher gelegt wird.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira

Die dunkle Küche bildet einen Kontrast in dem ruhigen, luxuriösen Interieur mit Kalksteinböden, Wandverkleidungen und Decken aus Polycarbonat. Mattschwarze Oberflächen wie der geschliffene Marmor Nero Marquina, Dekton und Fenix sorgen für Dramatik und sind für die Zielgruppe angemessen hochwertig. Im Einklang mit der matten Qualität der anderen Oberflächen vereint gebürsteter Edelstahl die Armaturen von Vola, die Geräte von Gaggenau und die Barazza-Spüle. Eingelassene, maßgefertigte Griffe an den Schränken lassen die Materialien für sich selbst sprechen.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira

Eine dezente Beleuchtung erhellt die Küche, von den in der Tischlerei verborgenen LEDs bis hin zu der minimalen Iguzzini-Hängeleuchte über der Arbeitsfläche. Das Ergebnis ist eine subtile Beleuchtung der monolithischen Gesten durch intime Lichtpunkte im Gegensatz zu einer starken, gerichteten Beleuchtung.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
Dieser Artikel ist in mehreren Sprachen verfügbar.
Teilen oder Hinzufügen von Twenty Hall zu Ihren Sammlungen
Projekt-Kredite
Electrical, Hydraulic and Mechanical Engineer
Structural and Civil Engineer
Landschaftsarchitekten
Planning Consultant
The Pomander House
nächstes Projekt

The Pomander House

Privathäuser
London, UK - Bau abgeschlossen in 2021
Projekt anzeigen

Twenty Hall

Twenty Hall

Architect
Smart Design Studio
Location
Bondi Beach, NSW, Australia | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Private Houses
Romello Pereira
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Pendant lightiGuzzini
Kitchen mixer VOLA
ManufacturersFlos
Common lobby lighting Davide Groppi srl
LaminateFENIX
Nero Ingo, Bianco Malè
CooktopGaggenau BSH
Vario 400 series, 200 Series

Product Spec Sheet
Kitchen mixer
Manufacturers
Common lobby lighting
Laminate
Nero Ingo, Bianco Malè by FENIX
Cooktop
Vario 400 series, 200 Series by Gaggenau BSH

Twenty Hall

Smart Design Studio as Architects

The interiors are a highly resolved interpretation of the exterior and the design for the kitchen form takes on this approach. Located within an apartment building with splaying on the corner, the angled underside of the island bench is an interpretation of this external language.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira

Considered materials and attention to detail means this project surpasses what is currently in Bondi Beach. While real estate is expensive and in demand in the area, the quality of the building stock does not always match up to the price tag. Within this project, we have worked closely with the client to ensure the bar is raised.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira

The dark kitchen creates a moment of contrast within the quietly luxurious interior that features limestone floors and poly wall panelling and ceilings. Matte black surfaces such as the honed Nero Marquina marble, dekton and Fenix add drama and are suitably high end to suit the target audience. In keeping with the matte quality of the other finishes, brushed stainless steel unites the Vola tapware, Gaggenau appliances and Barazza sink. Recessed custom pulls to the cabinetry allow the materials to speak for themselves.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira

Discreet lighting illuminates the kitchen from the LEDs concealed in the joinery to the minimal iguzzini pendant suspended above the bench. The resulting effect is the monolithic gestures are subtly illuminated by intimate pools of light in contrast to strong directional lighting.

photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
photo_credit Romello Pereira
Romello Pereira
This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Twenty Hall to your Collections
Project Credits
Electrical, Hydraulic and Mechanical Engineer
Structural and Civil Engineer
Photographers
Landscape Architects
Planning Consultant
REGENCY VILLA
next project

REGENCY VILLA

Private Houses
Build completed in 2016
View Project