Eave House

Eave House

Architecte
Ming Architects
Lieu
Singapore | View Map
Année du projet
2019
Catégorie
Maisons privées
Edward Hendricks
Fiche technique du produit

ÉlémentMarqueProduct Name
Sanitary FittingsGROHE
Electrical switchesJung HQ
Sanitary Wares Duravit
IronmongeryKawajun
Passenger LiftKen-Jo
Light fittingsSol Luminaire

Fiche technique du produit
Sanitary Fittings
by GROHE
Electrical switches
by Jung HQ
Sanitary Wares
by Duravit
Ironmongery
by Kawajun
Passenger Lift
by Ken-Jo
Light fittings

Maison Eave

Ming Architects en tant que Architectes.

La conception de ce bungalow individuel situé dans un lotissement haut de gamme du centre de Singapour s'inspire de la forme de la parcelle triangulaire sur laquelle il se trouve. Pour faire face aux défis d'une parcelle triangulaire, tous les espaces principaux de vie, les espaces familiaux et les chambres ont d'abord été découpés en pièces de forme régulière, l'escalier de circulation principal et les jardins ouverts étant laissés aux espaces irréguliers résiduels. De cette façon, les espaces intérieurs ne souffrent pas d'espaces inutilisables ou gênants, ce qui est courant pour les maisons situées sur des parcelles de forme irrégulière.

.

photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks

Des auvents blancs chanfreinés et des écrans en acier sur toute la longueur de l'élévation du bâtiment accentuent la largeur de la parcelle et confèrent un air d'élégance contemporaine à la façade du bâtiment. La maison est conçue pour donner l'impression de flotter sans effort, le premier étage et le grenier étant en retrait pour réduire la masse du bâtiment. De grands panneaux de verre sur toute la hauteur sont utilisés dans les espaces de vie et les espaces familiaux où la lumière et les vues sont nécessaires, et des écrans à d'autres endroits pour préserver l'intimité. Une piscine de 18 m de long court le long de l'espace de vie, offrant des vues sur l'eau et le jardin depuis le salon et la salle à manger.

photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks

Dès l'entrée, un meuble à chaussures conçu sur mesure offre une vue sur un Bonsaï japonais, planté stratégiquement dans un jardin situé à l'arrière de la maison. Le style ouvert fonctionne bien au premier étage, en partie grâce à la généreuse hauteur de plafond de trois mètres et demi et aux vastes panneaux de verre qui invitent la lumière et la ventilation transversale à pénétrer dans la maison. La suite parentale a été conçue comme une série de pièces reliées entre elles, séparées par des portes coulissantes dissimulées, en commençant par la chambre principale, suivie d'une généreuse salle de bains principale et enfin d'une armoire de style Chanel.

photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Singapore Tatler Homes
Singapore Tatler Homes

À l'intérieur, des matériaux naturels ont été choisis, comme le parquet en chêne américain blanchi, le marbre italien Staturietto pour le sol du salon, les placages en bois de noyer véritable et les métaux brossés pour les accents. Dans les salles de bains, le sol en granit massif antidérapant et le marbre grec blanc pur ornent les murs. À l'extérieur, le bois de Chengal teinté dans la masse a été spécialement choisi pour contraster avec les auvents lisses et enduits de blanc et les écrans en acier revêtus de poudre.

photo_credit Singapore Tatler Homes
Singapore Tatler Homes
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks

Matériauxutilisés :

  1. Grohe – Sanitary Fittings
  2. Duravit – Sanitary Wares
  3. Jung Asia – Electrical switches
  4. Kawajun - Ironmongery
  5. Sol Luminaire – Light fittings
  6. Ken-Jo – Passenger Lift
  7. NyeePhoe Flower Garden –Landscaping

Read story in EnglishPortuguêsItalianoDeutsch and Español

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

Eave House

Eave House

Architect
Ming Architects
Location
Singapore | View Map
Project Year
2019
Category
Private Houses
Edward Hendricks
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
Sanitary FittingsGROHE
Electrical switchesJung HQ
Sanitary Wares Duravit
IronmongeryKawajun
Passenger LiftKen-Jo
Light fittingsSol Luminaire

Product Spec Sheet
Sanitary Fittings
by GROHE
Electrical switches
by Jung HQ
Sanitary Wares
by Duravit
Ironmongery
by Kawajun
Passenger Lift
by Ken-Jo
Light fittings

Eave House

Ming Architects as Architects

The design of this detached bungalow in an upscale housing estate in central Singapore was derived from the shape of the triangular plot of land on which it sits. To deal with the challenges of a triangular plot, all the main living, family areas and bedrooms were first carved out as regular shaped rooms, with the main circulation staircase and open gardens left to the residual irregular spaces. In this way, the interior spaces do not suffer from unusable or awkward spaces, which is common for houses on irregular shaped plots.

photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks

White chamfered canopies and steel screens along the length of the building elevation accentuate the width of the plot and lend an air of contemporary elegance to the building facade. The house is designed to look like it floats effortlessly, with the first and attic stories setback to reduce the building mass. Large full height glass panels are used at living and family spaces where light and views are required, and screens at other areas for privacy. An 18m length lap pool runs along the length of the living area, allowing views of the water and garden from the living and dining areas.

photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks

Upon entry, a custom designed shoe cabinet frames views of a Japanese Bonsai tree, strategically planted in a garden sited at the rear of the house. The open concept style works well on the first storey, due in part to the generous ceiling height of three and a half metres and expansive glass panels which invite ample light and cross-ventilation to penetrate into the house. The master suite was conceived as a series of connected rooms, seperated by concealed pocket doors, starting with the master bedroom, followed by a generous master bathroom, and lastly the walk in wardrobe styled in a Chanel-inspired theme.

photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Singapore Tatler Homes
Singapore Tatler Homes

On the interior, natural materials are chosen such as American white-washed oak strip flooring, Italian Staturietto marble for the living floor, genuine walnut timber veneers and brushed metals for the accents. In the bathrooms, solid anti-slip granite flooring and pure white Greek marble adorn the walls. On the exterior, dark-stained Chengal timber is specifically chosen as a contrast to the smooth, white plastered canopies and powder-coated steel screens.

photo_credit Singapore Tatler Homes
Singapore Tatler Homes
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks
photo_credit Edward Hendricks
Edward Hendricks

Material Used :
1. Grohe – Sanitary Fittings
2. Duravit – Sanitary Wares 
3. Jung Asia – Electrical switches
4. Kawajun - Ironmongery
5. Sol Luminaire – Light fittings
6. Ken-Jo – Passenger Lift
7. NyeePhoe Flower Garden - Landscaping

This story is available in multiple languages
Share or Add Eave House to your Collections
The Pomander House
next project

The Pomander House

Private Houses
London, UK - Build completed in 2021
View Project