CASA 22 AVELLANERS

CASA 22 AVELLANERS

Architekt
GUILLEM CARRERA arquitecte
Standort
Aiguamúrcia, Spain | View Map
Projektjahr
2020
Kategorie
Privathäuser
Adrià Goula
Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt

ElementMarkeProduct Name
FurnitureVondom
BathroomsGROHE
WindowsSCHÜCO
BathroomsRoca
ElectricsJung HQ
KitchenNEOLITH by TheSize

Produkt-Spezifikationsblatt
Furniture
Bathrooms
nach GROHE
Windows
nach SCHÜCO
Bathrooms
nach Roca
Electrics
nach Jung HQ
Kitchen

CASA 22 AVELLANERS

GUILLEM CARRERA arquitecte als Architekten

Santes Creus ist die Hauptstadt der Gemeinde Aiguamúrcia. Sie liegt am linken Ufer des Flusses Gaià, rund um das Real Monestir de Santa Maria de Santes Creus, eines der Juwelen der Zisterzienserkunst des 12. Jahrhunderts in Katalonien. Jahrhundert in Katalonien. Die Stadt wurde 1843 in den alten Klostergebäuden gegründet und umfasst Sehenswürdigkeiten, die mit dem Klostergebäude zusammenhängen, wie die Steinbrücke, das gotische Kreuz, die kleine Barockkirche Santa Llúcia und die alte modernistische Genossenschaftskellerei. Entlang der Hauptstraße, die zum Kloster führt, befindet sich auf dem Abzweig von der Straße nach Aiguamúrcia die bekannte Alameda de Santes Creus, ein in ganz Katalonien einzigartiger Auenwald, der zum Naturraum erklärt wurde.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Der Standort dieses Hauses ist Teil der Erweiterung des Stadtgebiets, das Ende des 20. und Anfang des 21. Jahrhunderts in Santes Creus erschlossen wurde, um zwei öffentliche Anlagen und Parkplätze für die Besucher des Klosters zu erhalten. Außerdem wurde zwischen den Trennmauern ein neues Wohngebiet mit Einfamilienhäusern geschaffen, das sich in den letzten zwanzig Jahren konsolidiert hat.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Die Beobachtung und Analyse der beiden in diesem Gebiet errichteten Nachbarhäuser hat gezeigt, dass das südlich gelegene Haus das Grundstück und das zulässige Bauvolumen optimal nutzt und daher die in unserem Gebiet wahrgenommene natürliche Beleuchtung weitgehend abdeckt. Das nördlich gelegene Haus hingegen ist auf zwei Grundstücken gebaut und hat eine Form und ein Volumen, die eher für ein isoliertes Einfamilienhaus typisch sind. Aus diesem Grund sind die weitesten Ausblicke der Blick nach Osten (das Gelände grenzt an eine bergige Erhebung), der Blick nach Norden (weil der Nachbar nicht das gesamte Volumen und die bebaubare Fläche genutzt hat und daher vom zweiten Stock aus die Landschaft der Gegend weithin wahrgenommen wird) und der Blick nach Westen (zur Straße hin).

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Als Antwort auf diese Analyse verfolgt Casa 22 Avellaners drei einzigartige Strategien. Erstens, ein gestaffeltes Volumen, das sich in die unterschiedlichen Höhen der benachbarten Gebäude einfügt. Zweitens verbinden Sie dieses Volumen mit der Landschaft durch Öffnungen zur Ost- und Westseite (im Erdgeschoss und im ersten Stock) und zur Nordseite (im zweiten Stock, sobald die Höhe des Nachbargebäudes überschritten wird), um das natürliche Licht so gut wie möglich einzufangen und die besten Aussichten zu genießen. Und drittens schaffen Sie eine leere und vollständige volumetrische Beziehung zwischen den verschiedenen Räumen im Inneren des Hauses durch die Figur von drei großen Hohlräumen (zwei Doppelräume und ein Dreifachraum) innerhalb des gesamten Hauses (das gebaute Volumen des Hauses). Dies schafft interne Beziehungen, sowohl räumliche als auch visuelle Verbindungen, die dazu führen, dass die verschiedenen Räume, aus denen das Projekt besteht, als geräumig und hell wahrgenommen werden und auf eine offene und kontinuierliche Weise miteinander in Beziehung stehen. Um die natürliche Belichtung zu ergänzen, wurde auf dem Dach eines der beiden Räume ein Oberlicht angebracht. Der dreifache Raum, in dem sich die Treppe befindet, ist visuell mit dem Mehrzweckraum im zweiten Stock verbunden, so dass der zentrale Teil des Hauses tagsüber natürlich beleuchtet wird.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula
photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Das Haus artikuliert seine vertikale Zirkulationsstruktur durch die Treppe, die der Hauptdarsteller im Inneren ist. Sie befindet sich an einer besonderen Stelle, so dass die Verbindung mit jeder der drei Etagen optimal ist und dieses Element an den unterschiedlich gestalteten Räumen teilhat.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich der Zugang zum Haus und eine lineare Verbindung auf der Sicht- und Zugangsebene mit dem hinteren Garten. Auf dieser Etage finden wir einen ersten Streifen, der durch die Garage, ein Zimmer und ein Badezimmer konfiguriert ist; und einen zweiten Streifen, der aus einem Raum besteht, der die Küche, das Wohnzimmer und das Esszimmer integriert und auch mit dem zweiten und dritten Stockwerk durch die Doppel- und Dreifachräume verbunden ist, die den Tagesbereich mit dem Arbeits- und Spielbereich im ersten Stock und mit dem Mehrzweckraum im zweiten Stock visuell und funktionell verbinden. Zwei Zimmer, eine Terrasse und ein Badezimmer in der ersten Etage und eine Aussichtsterrasse in der zweiten Etage vervollständigen das Programm.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Die Volumetrie wurde in einer Mischstruktur aus Beton und Stahl gebaut, ohne die ursprüngliche Topographie zu verändern. An der Außenseite des Hauses wurde eine Materialität gewählt, die sich aus der Verwendung von Materialien mit traditionellen und nahen Herstellungs- und Anwendungstechniken ergibt, wie Kalkmörtel, handwerkliche Keramik, Stahl und Holz. Die unbebauten Flächen wurden in den Bereichen in der Nähe des Hauses so wenig wie möglich gepflastert, ansonsten wurden sie als Grünflächen oder für den Gartenanbau genutzt. Im Inneren des Hauses wurde an den Decken und Innentreppen überwiegend Sichtbeton belassen, was die dicke Textur dieses Materials mit der Leichtigkeit des Stahls kontrastiert, der die Quersäulen im Erdgeschoss und das Geländer gestaltet. Neben Beton und Stahl wurden verschiedene traditionelle Holz- und Keramikelemente wie Böden, Wandfliesen und Möbel verwendet, um helle, einfache, praktische, komfortable und warme Innenräume zu schaffen, die Emotionen bei ihren Nutzern auslösen.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

Bei der Gestaltung dieses Hauses war die Energieeffizienz eine Prämisse. Dies wurde durch Lösungen der passiven Solararchitektur und der indirekten Lichterfassung erreicht, die zusammen mit dem Bausystem selbst und einer gründlichen Untersuchung der Zusammensetzung der verschiedenen Gebäudehüllen und ihres thermischen Verhaltens dazu geführt haben, dass dieses Haus ein Energiezertifikat A erhalten hat.

Read story in EnglishEspañolItalianoFrançais and Português

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News

CASA 22 AVELLANERS

CASA 22 AVELLANERS

Architect
GUILLEM CARRERA arquitecte
Location
Aiguamúrcia, Spain | View Map
Project Year
2020
Category
Private Houses
Adrià Goula
Product Spec Sheet

ElementBrandProduct Name
FurnitureVondom
BathroomsGROHE
WindowsSCHÜCO
BathroomsRoca
ElectricsJung HQ
KitchenNEOLITH by TheSize

Product Spec Sheet
Furniture
Bathrooms
by GROHE
Windows
by SCHÜCO
Bathrooms
by Roca
Electrics
by Jung HQ
Kitchen

CASA 22 AVELLANERS

GUILLEM CARRERA arquitecte as Architects

Santes Creus is the capital of the municipality of Aiguamúrcia. It is located on the left bank of the Gaià river, around the Real Monestir de Santa Maria de Santes Creus, one of the jewels of 12th century Cistercian art in Catalonia. Created in 1843 in the old monastery buildings, the town includes places of interest related to the monastic building such as the stone bridge, the Gothic cross, the small Baroque church of Santa Llúcia and the old modernist cooperative winery. Following the main street, which leads to the monastery, on the detour from where the Aiguamúrcia road leaves, there is the well-known Alameda de Santes Creus, unique as a riverside forest in all of Catalonia, declared a space of natural interest.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

The location of this house is part of the expansion of the urban area that was developed in Santes Creus at the end of the 20th century and the beginning of the 21st century to obtain two public pieces for equipment and parking for visitors to the monastery. In addition, a new residential area of single-family homes was created between dividing walls, which has been consolidated over the last twenty years.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

The observation and analysis of the two neighboring houses built in this area showed that the house located to the south makes optimal use of the property and the permitted building volume, therefore, largely covers the natural lighting perceived in our area. On the other hand, the house located to the north is built on two plots and has a shape and volume more typical of an isolated single-family house. For this reason, the widest views are the east view (the terrain borders on a mountainous elevation), the north view (because the neighbour has not used the entire volume and the buildable area, and therefore, from the second floor, the landscape of the area is widely perceived) and the western view (facing the street).

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

In response to this analysis, Casa 22 Avellaners has three unique strategies. First, placing a staggered volume that blends in with the different heights of the neighboring buildings. Secondly, connect this volume with the landscape through openings to the east and west views (on the ground floor and first floor) and to the north view (on the second floor, as soon as the height of the neighbouring building is exceeded) in order to capture the natural light as well as possible and enjoy the best views. And thirdly, create an empty and complete volumetric relationship between the different rooms inside the house, through the figure of three large cavities (two double spaces and one triple space) inside the full house (the built volume of the house). This creates internal relationships, both spatial and visual connexions, which intend that the different spaces that make up the project are perceived as spacious, bright and related to each other in an open and continuous way. To complement the natural light exposure, a skylight is placed on the roof of one of the double space and the triple space where the stairs are located is visually connected to the multipurpose room on the second floor so that the central part of the house is naturally illuminated during the day.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula
photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

The house articulates its vertical circulation structure through the staircase, which is the main protagonist inside. It is located in a specific place, so that the connection with each of the three floors is optimal and this element participates in the differently designed spaces.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

The ground floor contains the access to the house and a linear connection on the visual and access level with the rear garden. On this floor we find a first strip configured by the garage, a room and a bathroom; and a second strip that consists of a space that integrates the kitchen, living room and dining room and also connecting with the second and third floors through the double and triple spaces, which visually and functionally connect the day area with the study and play area on the first floor and with the multi-purpose room on the second floor. Two rooms, a terrace and a bathroom on the first floor and a terrace viewpoint on the second floor complete the program.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

The volumetry was built in a mixed structure of concrete and steel without changing the original topography. On the outside of the house, a materiality was chosen that results from the use of materials with traditional and proximity manufacturing and application techniques, such as lime mortar, artisanal ceramics, steel and wood. The undeveloped areas were paved as little as possible in the areas near the house; otherwise they were used for green spaces or for garden cultivation. Inside the house, mostly exposed concrete has been left on the ceilings and internal stairs, which contrasts the thick texture of this material with the lightness of the steel that configures the transverse pillars on the ground floor and the railing. In addition to concrete and steel, various traditional wood and ceramic elements such as floors, wall tiles and furniture are arranged, aiming to create bright, simple, practical, comfortable and warm interiors that generate emotions for their users.

photo_credit Adrià Goula
Adrià Goula

When designing this house, energy efficiency was a premise. This has been achieved through passive solar architecture solutions and indirect light detection which, together with the building system itself and a exhaustive study of the composition of the different skins of the building and its thermal behavior, have made this house have obtained a energy certification A.

Caption
Caption

Read story in EspañolItalianoFrançaisPortuguês and Deutsch

Featured Projects
Latest Products
News
Oaxaca's Plúmula offers a workshop, meeting place, refuge, and home centered around a celebrated Flamboyán tree
8 Dec 2022 News
Oaxaca's Plúmula offers a workshop, meeting place, refuge, and home centered around a celebrated Flamboyán tree

In the City of Oaxaca, this project by Espacio 8 Arquitectura sees the transformation of a delipidat... More

Manitoba Beach House by Cibinel Architecture
8 Dec 2022 News
Manitoba Beach House by Cibinel Architecture

Under the changing waterscapes and prairie skies of Victoria Beach, Manitoba, this 2,000-square-foot... More

Expressive Pacific Heights Residence by Jensen Architects strikes a stunning balance between statement and subtlety
7 Dec 2022 News
Expressive Pacific Heights Residence by Jensen Architects strikes a stunning balance between statement and subtlety

Comprising shifting volumes suspended over a steeply sloping urban site, Pacific Heights Residence b... More

Renovated Hines Seattle Headquarters sets a new paradigm for low-carbon and circular design
7 Dec 2022 News
Renovated Hines Seattle Headquarters sets a new paradigm for low-carbon and circular design

Recently completed by LMN Architects, the renovated Hines Seattle Headquarters sets a new paradigm f... More

Famed Dutch manufacturer FritsJurgens announces ‘Best Pivot Doors 2022’ award winners
6 Dec 2022 Sponsored Articles
Famed Dutch manufacturer Fritsjurgens announces ‘Best Pivot Doors 2022’ award winners

The time has come to announce the winners of this year's ‘FritsJurgens Best Pivot Doors’... More

Suspension House by Fougeron Architecture dramatically spans a creek and waterfall running between lush California hills
5 Dec 2022 News
Suspension House by Fougeron Architecture dramatically spans a creek and waterfall running between lush California hills

Immersed in a beautiful and hilly California landscape, Suspension House by Fougeron Architecture is... More

IUA develop a dynamic series of passageways and bridges for a new business school in response to the specific climate of a Mexico site
5 Dec 2022 News
IUA develop a dynamic series of passageways and bridges for a new business school in response to the specific climate of a Mexico site

Located in the northern part of Mérida (Mexico), The School of Business and Banking (EBC) by... More

Renesa designs a Delhi eatery in a striking material palette of terrazzo and terracotta
2 Dec 2022 News
Renesa designs a Delhi eatery in a striking material palette of terrazzo and terracotta

Tucked in a former Indian restaurant in a premium shopping mall in Saket, Delhi, ‘Rosie and Ti... More